Above Snakes – Thrilling Survival Indie Game Starts Kickstarter Campaign

In the survival base builder Above Snakes, we help an adventuress survive alone in her harsh environment

Above Snakes Preview about the Kickstarter Campaign
exciting rogue-lite survival base building in the wild west
Above Snakes Preview about the Kickstarter Campaign
exciting rogue-lite survival base building in the wild west

The rough, wild West, it’s hard to survive there alone. In Above Snakes, we play a young woman who has to cope alone in the wilderness. In a good survival style, we have to chop wood, get food and build a base to ensure our survival.

The indie game Above Snakes is currently in development by a solo developer, will begin a Kickstarter campaign in January 2022, and should be released on Steam soon.

German Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:


Above Snakes Preview – Gameplay Summary

The special highlight in the Build-up Survival Game Above Snakes is that the world is neither procedurally generated nor premade, but we as the player can build our world on our own. For this purpose, we gradually receive card pieces, like in a board game, which we can add to our existing world in order to expand it. Whether next door a forest arises, a lake invites us to fish or we can mine ores there, we thus decide that ourselves at least partially.

In addition, the game is about building strategy, base building, and survival from an isometric perspective. In addition, there’s crafting, cooking, farming, resource gathering, and stockpiling. And of course, there are all kinds of dangers lurking in the surrounding tile-based areas. Besides wild animals and those “normal” threats, there is also a mysterious danger called “Lost Souls” after a meteorite crash.

Above Snakes Screenshots (Early Alpha-Version)

Click or tap into the image for a larger view.
In the enlarged view, you can scroll right and left on the edges

Above Snakes Features-List

  • An isometric world made of tiles, crafted by the player.
  • Survival systems such as crafting, cooking, hunting, and fishing.
  • Deep base building.
  • Crop farming and gardening.
  • A rogue-lite, long-term progression system with high replayability value.
  • A fictional universe inspired by the Wild West. Uncover the secrets of the land…and zombies!
  • An exciting story about complex settlers and tribe conflicts
  • Play as a young woman destined to discover who she really is.

Kickstarter Campaign starts in January 2022

Above Snakes is still in the midst of the development and is launching a Kickstarter campaign on January 20th, 2022, with which you can support the development if you’re interested and then get early access to the game, definitely a version of the game at release, and other things in return. You can find the Kickstarter campaign for Above Snakes here.

The game is developed by an IndieDev from Bremen/Germany as a solo project. After the hopefully successful Kickstarter campaign, the game should be released on Steam soon. A preview can be seen on the Steam page of Above Snakes and the developer will be surely happy if you like to click on the Steam wishlist button.


Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed game news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de – As a Steam user, you can also follow the ZapZockt Steam curator to always be informed about my reviews directly on the platform.

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Ad / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. Legal, reliable and safe is the way to do it at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and many more titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheaper

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


scroll to top - nach oben

Above Snakes – spannendes Survival Indie Game beginnt Kickstarter Kampagne

Im Survival Base-Builder Above Snakes helfen wir einer Abenteurerin, allein in ihrer rauen Umwelt zu überleben

Above Snakes Preview zum Kickstarter
spannender Rogue-lite Survival Basenbau im Wilden Westen
Above Snakes Preview zum Kickstarter
spannender Rogue-lite Survival Basenbau im Wilden Westen

Der raue, wilde Westen, es ist schwer dort allein zu überleben. In Above Snakes spielen wir eine junge Frau, die allein in der Wildnis klarkommen muss. In guter Survival Manier müssen wir Holzhacken, Essen besorgen und uns eine Basis aufbauen, die unser Überleben sichert.

Das Indie Game Above Snakes befindet sich derzeit in der Entwicklung durch einen Solo-Entwickler, beginnt im Januar 22 eine Kickstarter-Kampagne und soll bald auf Steam erscheinen.

English Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:


Above Snakes Preview – Gameplay Zusammenfassung

Der besondere Clou im Aufbau-Survival Above Snakes ist, dass die Welt weder prozedural generiert oder noch vorgefertigt ist, sondern wir als Spieler*in selbst unsere Welt aufbauen können. Dazu erhalten wir nach und nach, wie bei einem Brettspiel, Kartenteile, die wir an unsere existierende Welt anlegen können, um sie so zu erweitern. Ob nebenan ein Wald entsteht, ein See zum Angeln einlädt oder wir dort Erze abbauen können, bestimmen wir also zumindest teilweise selbst.

Daneben geht es im Spiel um Aufbau-Strategie, Basenbau und Survival in einer isometrischen Perspektive. Dazu kommen Crafting, Cooking, Farming, Ressourcen sammeln und Vorräte anlegen. Und natürlich lauern auch allerlei Gefahren auf uns in den umliegenden tile-based Gegenden. Neben wilden Tieren und diesen “normalen” Bedrohungen, gibt es nach einem Meteoriten Absturz auch eine geheimnisvolle Gefahr namens “Lost Souls”.

Above Snakes Screenshots (frühe Alpha-Version)

Klicke oder Tippe auf eines der Bilder für eine größere Ansicht.
In der vergrößerten Ansicht kannst Du links und rechts am Rand umblättern

Above Snakes Feature-Liste

  • Eine isometrische Welt aus Gelände-Kacheln, die vom Spieler während des Spiels erstellt werden.
  • Survival-Systeme, einschließlich Crafting, Kochen, Jagen, Fischen und mehr.
  • Tiefgründiger Basisbau mit vielen Außen- und Innenanlagen.
  • Ackerbau und Gartenarbeit.
  • Langfristiges Fortschrittssystem mit hohem Wiederspielbarkeitswert, das an Rogue-Lite angelehnt ist.
  • Ein fiktives Universum inspiriert durch den Wilden Westen. Entdecke die Geheimnisse des Landes… und der Zombies!
  • Eine spannende Geschichte über komplexe Siedler- und Stammeskonflikte, in der du die Rolle einer jungen Frau spielst, die herausfinden muss, wer sie wirklich ist.

Kickstarter Kampagne startet im Januar 22

Above Snakes ist noch mitten in der Entwicklung und startet am 20. Januar 2022 eine Kickstarter-Kampagne, mit der man bei Interesse die Entwicklung unterstützen kann und dann dafür frühen Zugang zum Spiel, auf jeden Fall eine Version des Spiels bei Release und weitere Dinge bekommen kann. Die Kickstarter Kampagne zu Above Snakes findest Du hier.

Das Spiel von einem IndieDev aus Bremen in Solo-Arbeit entwickelt. Nach der hoffentlich erfolgreichen Kickstarter Kampagne soll das Spiel bald bei Steam erscheinen. Eine Vorschau kann man auf der Steamseite von Above Snakes ebenfalls schon anschauen.


Sehr viele detaillierte Spiele News und Informationen rund um Games und Gaming findest Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de – Als Steam-User kannst Du auch dem ZapZockt Steam Kurator Eintrag folgen, um direkt auf der Plattform immer über meine Reviews informiert zu werden.

Es gibt auch viele Game-Reviews, die Dich interessieren könnten, und wenn Du nichts verpassen möchtest, abonniere den Newsletter. Als Google News Leser kannst Du auch direkt dort, immer die neusten Artikel lesen.

Shopping – Tipp:

Werbung / Affiliate Link
Spiele kann man oft günstiger kaufen. Legal, zuverlässig und sicher geht das bei meiner Partnerseite Gamesplanet. Dieses Spiel, alle DLCs, viele weitere Taktik, Strategie und andere Titel gibt es dort im Angebot und fast immer sehr viel billiger als bei Steam, Uplay, Epic oder anderen Shops.

PC Hardware aber auch sehr viele andere technische und allgemeine Sachen kann man auch

bei Alternate.de kaufen

Falls Du meine Arbeit unterstützen magst, würde ich mich freuen, wenn Du vorher einen dieser Links hier anklickst. Du bezahlst den gleichen Preis. Für jeden Kauf über diese Links erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. Du bezahlst den gleichen Preis oder bekommst eventuell sogar Spiele günstiger und unterstützt gleichzeitig meine Arbeit, mein Dank im Voraus dafür.


scroll to top - nach oben