Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta
Spacebase Startopia – Gameplay Preview Closed Beta

All information about the Spacebase Startopia closed beta, release date, gameplay, state of the game, first impression and more

My Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview of the Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta version. Spacebase Startopia is a remake of the classic Startopia from 2001. The game was released in early closed beta and will be available for PC, PS4, and XBox, later also for Nintendo Switch. You manage a space station, provide aliens with all the necessary things, and enough entertainment, and in competition, with other administrators, you earn your money and expand your station.

German Version

This article is available here as text, but also as a YouTube video (German voice-over, many subtitles). This way you can choose how you would like to enjoy it most.

Video:

German voice-over, many subtitles

Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview – Intro

Hi there, it’s the Zap. In this post, I give you all the latest information about the just-released beta version of the game Spacebase Startopia. Some background information about the original, how it plays, how much is already in the beta, how to get the beta, and where this game will probably be heading.

I have received a free test sample from Kalypso, but I always try to write as if I had bought the sample myself and therefore this should not influence my opinion. But since this is an unfinished beta version, I won’t give a final review anyway.

Startopia – The Original

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 01 Startopia - The Original Game - Das Original
Spacebase Startopia Preview Closed Beta – Startopia – The Original Game

Spacebase Startopia is a remake of a game from 2001, the original Startopia was developed by the British studio Mucky Foot. A team founded by some developers who had previously worked for very famous software companies like Bullfrog and Lionhead. They were involved in titles like Dungeon Keeper, Theme Hospital, and Black and White before starting their own company in 1997. Unfortunately, some of their projects were not that successful financially and so the studio was closed down in 2003 due to lack of funds.

Startopia was a mixture of build-up, economic simulation, and real-time strategy. In this game, you managed a ring-shaped space station, which consisted of three floors and many sectors. There were many different alien races, which all had different needs. And in addition to that, there was a huge amount of different buildings through which you could satisfy the aliens and make money serving them. And from these many aliens, you could also recruit your staff.

Often one competed with other inhabitants of the space station. In the final missions, there was also the possibility to start a real war in the station and fight for the different sectors. The game also offered a multiplayer mode, where you could explore the space station together or compete against each other.

Startopia was especially known for its feature diversity, but also for its humorous design and the rather sarcastic consultant AI called VAL. It wasn’t a huge success financially, but it got a Metacritic rating of 86% and was extremely popular among those players who knew the game.

Spacebase Startopia Remake – Background

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 02 Spacebase Startopia - Background - Hintergrund
Spacebase Startopia Beta – Spacebase Startopia – Background

2019 Realm Forge announced at Gamescom a remake of this building strategy veteran, which they are developing together with the publisher Kalypso Media. Realm Forge has previously been quite successful with Dungeons 1-3, which in itself is very similar to the Bullfrog hit Dungeon Keeper, but unfortunately never achieved the same popularity.

At the Gamescom, a render trailer showed first humorous approaches for a new interpretation of the AI VAL and also some gameplay. In April 2020 an interview series of the developers followed, in which it became more obvious that the remake will really be very close to the original game.

On May 29th, 2020 a pre-order version of Spacebase Startopia was released which can be purchased directly in the Kalypso shop. And whoever pre-orders will get direct access to the closed beta version of the game presented here.

This raises the question:

Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta – What’s inside?

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 03 Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta - What's Inside - Was ist drin
Spacebase Startopia Preview Closed Beta – Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta – What’s Inside

The now released version has the version number 0.14 beta. This should show everybody that the game is still in a very early phase of its development. So everything said and shown here in this article is still “Work in Progress”. Until the release, there will be a lot more development. And also some of the graphics and some of the sound won’t stay the way they are at the moment.

As content, there are currently 3 tutorial missions and the first two episodes of the campaign. Planned are probably 10 campaign missions so far. But you have to keep in mind that even in the original, the first missions could be solved in 15-20 minutes, while the last ones took 3-4 hours or more. So it can be assumed that this will be very similar in the remake, especially since the missions of the beta were also included in the original in a similar form.

In addition, there is a skirmish or sandbox map, in a very early version. There are no settings for specific targets, no enemies, no trade and only a very limited selection of different buildings and alien races. So this skirmish option offers only limited replay value so far.

Spacebase Startopia – Release Date

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 04 Spacebase Startopia Release Date - Release Termin - Erscheinungsdatum - Veröffentlichung
Spacebase Startopia – Gameplay Preview Closed Beta – Spacebase Startopia Release Date

Publisher Kalypso is planning to release Spacebase Startopia on October 23rd, 2020 for Playstation (PS4), XBox One, and PC on Steam and at GOG.com. A version for Nintendo Switch is also in preparation, which will be released in 2021.

PC players can already now start playing with the limited Closed Beta, but this requires the purchase of the pre-ordered version, which is available in the Kalypso Store at full price.

Spacebase Startopia Gameplay Screenshots

State of the game

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 05 Spacebase Startopia State of the Game - Zustand des Spiels
Spacebase Startopia Deutsch – Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta – (German, many subtitles) 05 Spacebase Startopia State of the Game – Zustand des Spiels

The beta version of Spacebase Startopia runs crash-free on my computer at the moment. Also the gameplay was so stable that you could already play reasonably. But the scope is still very small, I really have to say that. Only a few hours and everything is done and dusted for now. I hope that soon one or two more extensive missions will follow, or at least the free-play mode will be expanded considerably. I don’t dare to dream of multiplayer for the time being.

The game of course has some problem areas, it’s not a beta version for nothing. There is strange balancing here and there, sometimes the freight rooms and the factories got stuck, texts are still missing, settings are almost not available yet, and so on. But that shouldn’t surprise you in a beta version, and if you’re bothered by something like that, you’d better wait until October.

I have already sent numerous bug reports and feedback reports to the developers and I’m sure many other beta testers have done so as well. So Realm Forge will surely get a lot of input to bring Spacebase Startopia to a much better state until the release.

Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview – Opinion and Conclusion

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 06 Spacebase Startopia Opinion and Conclusion - Meinung und Fazit
Spacebase Startopia Deutsch – Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta – (German, many subtitles) 06 Spacebase Startopia Opinion and Conclusion – Meinung und Fazit

All in all it took me almost 5 hours in this very early beta version to play through all the content that is in the game so far. That is of course still very little, if you consider the purchase price of almost $50. Spacebase Startopia is not yet an extensive game. Multiplayer is planned, both as a co-op and against each other, the campaign will certainly be expanded and there are also many plans for the Skirmish Maps. But at the moment not much of it is playable.

The KI VAL is still a bit tinny and impersonal for my taste. Whether this will be upgraded in the coming months with more original lines and a better voice-over, remains to be hoped. Some graphics could be a bit more detailed, the menus are still in need of improvement. The music is already quite nice, but the ingame sounds still seem like placeholders, at least I hope so.

What the Closed Beta offers so far, I already had a lot of fun with. It’s really pretty close to the original in terms of the game feeling. And it succeeds without staying exactly at the 19 years old role model. Some of the tedious mouse clicks have been modernized and cleaned up a bit. Also otherwise already some own ideas of Realm Forge slumber in the beta. This raises my hopes that they won’t neglect the original, but at the same time they’ ll make a better game at the end.

The two small missions and the very limited sandbox variant, which are playable so far, really whet my appetite for more. I was a little disappointed that they were over so quickly. The gameplay is already very fluid and it felt as good and entertaining as the original. But unfortunately it will take some time before you can really sink into the game, the scope of the beta is really very small so far.

Whether the participation in the beta is now a satisfying pleasure for everyone, I dare to doubt. And under no circumstances should one compare the previous content with the price of the pre-ordered version. The beta version is probably only for the true fans who would like to support the project already now.

Whether pre-ordering is worthwhile for you, you should consider accordingly. But for fans of the original, I think this is a good opportunity to show support and give Realm Forge feedback so that the final product can be made really great.

Of course you have to consider that as a pre-orderer you will have a complete game in a few months. And that in a version that will hopefully offer much more of everything then. But now you can take a look inside and help with feedback to make sure that the game will actually become something special. And with every update, of which the game will surely get many, you will have something new to test.

For me this beta concept worked very well for example with Tropico 6, it also served the game well, I think. But with other titles that were released in such a bite by bite way, it turned out a little less successful. But either way, in the end there will be a complete and good game, I’m pretty sure of that.

At least I hope so, because I would be extremely sad if the Startopia remake project would fail because of the high standard of the original. But since Realm Forge have already shown real love for their other role model Dungeon Keeper with Dungeons, I’m very confident that they will be able to do the same or better with Startopia.

So Realm Forge, please don’t screw it up. Many fans of Startopia are very excited, and fever with your work. And I at least am looking forward to every single update of the title and will enjoy every bit of Startopia content.

Outro

Do you like donuts and space stations, do you get along with nasty AI helpers, or is all this alien stuff not for you? Write me your opinion in the comments below and I’ll be happy to talk to you about it. More reviews, game news, guides and tutorials can be found on ZapZockt.de. Thumbs up and subscribing is great. Then I wish you a great day, ciao ciao, your Zap.

Spacebase Startopia Website (also for pre-order):
https://www.kalypsomedia.com/games/spacebase-startopia/

Kalypso Twitter:
DE – https://twitter.com/kalypsomedia
Int – https://twitter.com/kalypsomediaINT

Kalypso Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/kalypso_media/

Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed games news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader, you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Advertising / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. You can do this legally, reliably, and safely at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and other titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheap

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta
Spacebase Startopia Deutsch – Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta

Alle Informationen zur Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta, Release Date, Gameplay, Zustand des Spiels, Erster Eindruck und mehr

Meine Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview der Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta-Version. Spacebase Startopia ist ein Remake des Klassikers Startopia von 2001. Das Spiel ist in einer frühen Closed Beta erschienen und wird für PC, PS4 und XBox veröffentlicht, später auch für Nintendo Switch. Man verwaltet eine Raumstation, versorgt Aliens mit allem Nötigen und ausreichend Unterhaltung, in Konkurrenz zu anderen Verwaltern verdient man so sein Geld und erweitert seine Station.

English Version

Dieser Beitrag ist hier als Text, aber auch als PodCast und als YouTube Video verfügbar. So kannst Du Dir aussuchen, wie Du ihn am liebsten genießen magst.

Video:

Podcast:

Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview – Einleitung – Intro

Moin Moin, hier ist der Zap. In diesem Beitrag gebe ich Dir alle aktuellen Infos zur gerade frisch erschienen Beta-Version zum Spiel Spacebase Startopia. Etwas Hintergrund zum Original, und dazu wie es sich spielt, wie viel bereits jetzt in der Beta drin ist, wie man die Beta bekommt und wo es wohl vermutlich hingehen wird mit diesem Game.

Ich habe von Kalypso ein kostenloses Testmuster erhalten, ich bemühe mich aber immer so zu schreiben, als hätte es ich selbst gekauft und daher sollte dies keinen Einfluss auf meine Meinung haben. Aber da es sich hier um eine unfertige Beta-Version handelt, werde ich eh keine Endbewertung geben.

Startopia – Das Original

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 01 Startopia - The Original Game - Das Original
Spacebase Startopia Deutsch
Startopia – Das Original

Spacebase Startopia ist ein Remake eines Spiels aus dem Jahr 2001. Das originale Startopia wurde vom britischen Studio Mucky Foot entwickelt. Einem Team, das von einigen Entwicklern gegründet wurde, die vorher bei sehr bekannten Software-Schmieden wie Bullfrog und Lionhead gearbeitet hatten. Sie waren an Titeln wie Dungeon Keeper, Theme Hospital und Black and White beteiligt, bevor sie 1997 ihre eigene Firma gründeten. Leider waren einige ihrer Projekte finanziell nicht so erfolgreich und so wurde das Studio 2003 mangels Masse wieder geschlossen.

Startopia war eine Mischung aus Aufbau, Wirtschaftssimulation und Echtzeit-Strategie. In diesem Spiel verwaltete man eine ringförmige Raumstation, die aus drei Etagen und vielen Sektoren bestand. Es gab zahlreiche verschiedene Alienrassen, die alle unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse hatten. Und dazu kamen eine Unmenge an verschiedenen Gebäuden, durch die man die Aliens zufriedenstellen und damit Geld verdienen konnte. Und aus diesen vielen Aliens, konnte man auch seinen Mitarbeiter-Stab rekrutieren.

Oft wirtschaftete man mit anderen Bewohnern der Raumstation um die Wette. In den End-Missionen gab es auch die Möglichkeit einen richtigen Krieg in der Station zu eröffnen und um die einzelnen Sektoren zu kämpfen. Das Spiel bot auch einen Multiplayer-Modus, wo man gemeinsam die Raumstation erforschen oder gegeneinander antreten konnte.

Startopia war besonders für seine Feature-Vielfalt bekannt, aber auch für seine humorvolle Gestaltung und die ziemlich sarkastische Berater-KI namens VAL. Es war finanziell kein riesiger Erfolg, hat aber eine Metacritic Bewertung von 86 % und bei den Spielern, die das Spiel kannten, war es extrem beliebt.

Spacebase Startopia Remake – Hintergrund

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 02 Spacebase Startopia - Background - Hintergrund
Spacebase Startopia Preview der Closed Beta – Hintergrund

2019 kündigte Realm Forge auf der Gamescom ein Remake dieses Aufbau-Strategie Veterans an, das sie gemeinsam mit dem Publisher Kalypso Media entwickeln. Realm Forge war zuvor bereits mit Dungeons 1-3 recht erfolgreich, was seinerseits stark an den Bullfrog Hit Dungeon Keeper angelehnt ist, aber leider niemals dessen Popularität erreichen konnte.

Auf der Gamescom zeigt ein Render-Trailer erste humorvolle Ansätze für eine Neuinterpretation der KI VAL und dann auch etwas Gameplay. Im April 2020 folgte dann eine Interview-Serie der Entwickler, in der deutlicher wurde, dass das Remake wirklich sehr nah am originalen Spiel dran sein wird.

Am 29. Mai 2020 erschien nun eine Vorbesteller Version von Spacebase Startopia, die man im Shop bei Kalypso direkt erwerben kann. Und wer vorbestellt, erhält dann auch direkt Zugang zu der hier vorgestellten Closed Beta-Version vom Spiel.

Damit stellt sich dann die Frage:

Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta – Was ist drin?

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 03 Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta - What's Inside - Was ist drin
Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview –
Was ist drin?

Die jetzt veröffentlichte Version trägt die Versionsnummer 0.14 beta. Dies sollte schon jedem zeigen, dass das Spiel sich noch in einer sehr frühen Phase befindet. Damit ist auch alles hier im Beitrag Gesagte und Gezeigte noch “Work in Progress”. Bis zum Release wird sich da sicher noch sehr viel weiterentwickeln. Und auch manche Grafik und mancher Sound, werden bestimmt nicht so bleiben, wie sie momentan sind.

Als Content gibt es momentan 3 Tutorial-Missionen und die ersten beiden Abschnitte der Kampagne. Geplant sind wohl bisher 10 Kampagnen Missionen. Hierbei muss man aber beachten, dass auch im Original die ersten Missionen in 15-20 Minuten zu lösen waren, während die letzten teilweise 3-4 oder mehr Stunden dauerten. Es ist also davon auszugehen, dass dies auch beim Remake sehr ähnlich sein wird, zumal die Missionen der Beta in ähnlicher Form auch im Original enthalten waren.

Daneben gibt es noch eine Skirmish oder Sandbox Map, in einer sehr frühen Version. Hier gibt es bisher keine Einstell-Möglichkeiten für bestimmte Ziele, keine Gegner, keinen Handel und auch nur eine stark eingeschränkte Auswahl an verschiedenen Gebäuden und Alien-Rassen. Damit bietet diese Skirmish-Option auch nur begrenzten Wiederspielwert bisher.

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 04 Spacebase Startopia Release Date - Release Termin - Erscheinungsdatum - Veröffentlichung
Spacebase Startopia Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta – Spacebase Startopia
Release Termin – Erscheinungsdatum – Veröffentlichung

Spacebase Startopia – Release Date

Publisher Kalypso plant als Release Termin für Spacebase Startopia den 23. Oktober 2020. Das Spiel wird dann für Playstation (PS4), XBox One und für PC auf Steam und bei GOG.com erscheinen. Für Nintendo Switch ist ebenfalls eine Version in Vorbereitung, die dann 2021 erscheinen soll. PC Spieler können bereits jetzt mit der eingeschränkten Closed Beta loslegen, dafür ist allerdings der Kauf der Vorbesteller Version erforderlich, die im Kalypso Store zum Vollpreis erhältlich ist.

.

Spacebase Startopia Gameplay Screenshots

Zustand des Spiels

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 05 Spacebase Startopia State of the Game - Zustand des Spiels
Spacebase Startopia Closed Beta
Zustand des Spiels

Die Beta-Version von Spacebase Startopia läuft momentan schonmal Absturz-frei bei mir. Auch die Abläufe im Spiel waren soweit stabil, dass man bereits vernünftig spielen konnte. Aber der Umfang ist noch sehr gering, dass muss man wirklich sagen. Wenige Stunden, und der Drops ist fürs Erste gelutscht. Ich hoffe, dass bald ein oder zwei umfangreichere Missionen folgen werden, oder zumindest der freie Spiel-Modus noch stark ausgebaut wird. Vom Multiplayer wage ich jetzt fürs Erste mal nicht zu träumen.

Das Spiel hat natürlich auch noch einige Problemzonen, es ist ja nicht umsonst eine Beta-Version. Es gibt merkwürdiges Balancing hier und da, manchmal haben sich die Frachträume und die Fabriken verhakt, es fehlen noch Texte, Einstellungen sind fast gar keine Vorhanden bisher, und so weiter. Aber das sollte einen in einer Beta-Version nicht überraschen, und wer sich an so etwas stört, sollte lieber bis Oktober warten.

Ich habe bereits zahlreich Bugreports und Feedback Berichte an die Entwickler geschickt und viele andere Beta-Tester bestimmt auch. So dass Realm Forge sicher eine Menge Input bekommen wird, um Spacebase Startopia bis zum Release in einen sehr viel besseren Zustand zu bringen.

Spacebase Startopia Beta Preview – Meinung und Fazit

Spacebase Startopia Deutsch - Gameplay Preview der Closed Beta - (German, many subtitles) 06 Spacebase Startopia Opinion and Conclusion - Meinung und Fazit
Spacebase Startopia Preview
Meinung und Fazit

Insgesamt habe ich in dieser sehr frühen Beta-Version knapp 5 Stunden gebraucht, um alles an Content durchzuspielen, was bisher im Spiel drin ist. Das ist natürlich noch sehr wenig, wenn man den Anschaffungspreis von mehr fast 50 € betrachtet. Spacebase Startopia ist derzeit noch kein umfangreiches Spiel. Multiplayer ist geplant, sowohl als Co-Op wie auch gegeneinander, die Kampagne wird sicher noch stark erweitert und auch für die Skirmish Maps gibt es sicher noch viele Pläne. Aber momentan ist davon noch nicht viel spielbar.

Die KI VAL ist bisher noch etwas arg blechern und unpersönlich für meinen Geschmack. Ob das in den kommenden Monaten noch durch originellere Texte und ein besseres Voice-Over aufgewertet wird, bleibt zu hoffen. Manche Grafiken könnten noch etwas detaillierter sein, die Menüs sind noch stark verbesserungswürdig. Die Musik ist schon ganz nett, aber die InGame Sounds wirken noch sehr wie Platzhalter, zumindest hoffe ich das.

Was die Closed Beta bisher bietet, hat mir schon richtig Spaß gemacht. Es ist wirklich ziemlich nah dran am Original, was das Spiel Gefühl angeht. Und das gelingt, ohne dabei zu genau am immerhin 19 Jahre alten Vorbild zu bleiben. So manche mühselige Klickerei wurde hier etwas modernisiert und bereinigt. Auch ansonsten schlummern bereits ein paar eigene Ideen von Realm Forge in der Beta. Das weckt bei mir Hoffnungen, dass man das Original nicht vernachlässigt, aber gleichzeitig ein besseres Spiel dabei rauskommt.

Die zwei kleinen Missionen und die arg eingeschränkte Sandbox Variante, die bisher spielbar sind, machen richtig Appetit auf mehr. Ich war ein wenig enttäuscht, dass sie so schnell vorbei waren. Das Gameplay ist nämlich jetzt schon sehr flüssig und es hat sich vergleichbar gut wie das Original angefühlt. Nur leider dauert es wohl noch einige Zeit, ehe man richtig im Spiel versinken kann, der Umfang der Beta ist wirklich sehr schmal bisher.

Ob die Teilnahme an der Beta nun für jeden ein zufriedenstellendes Vergnügen darstellt, das wage ich zu bezweifeln. Und auf keinen Fall darf man den bisherigen Content mit dem Preis der Vorbesteller-Version ins Verhältnis setzen. Die Beta-Version ist wohl nur für die richtigen Fans, die das Projekt gern jetzt schon unterstützen möchten.

Ob sich das Vorbestellen also für Dich lohnt, solltest Du entsprechend überlegen. Aber für Fans des Originals, denke ich, bietet sich hier die Möglichkeit Unterstützung zu zeigen und Realm Forge mit Feedback beizustehen, dass das Endprodukt dann auch wirklich richtig klasse werden kann.

Natürlich muss man das auch so betrachten, dass man als Vorbesteller in einigen Monaten ein komplettes Spiel haben wird. Und das in einer Version, die dann hoffentlich sehr viel mehr von allem bieten wird. Aber so darf man jetzt schon mal reinschnuppern und mit Feedback mithelfen, dass das Spiel auch wirklich etwas wird. Und bei jedem Update, von dem das Spiel bestimmt noch sehr viele bekommen wird, hat man wieder etwas Neues zum Testen.

Für mich hat dieses Beta-Konzept zum Beispiel bei Tropico 6 sehr gut funktioniert, es hat auch dem Spiel gut getan, denke ich. Bei anderen Titeln, die so häppchenweise veröffentlicht wurden, war es aber etwas weniger gelungen gemacht. Aber so oder so, am Ende wird es ein komplettes und gutes Spiel geben, da bin ich mir ziemlich sicher.

Zumindest erhoffe ich mir das, denn ich wäre schon ziemlich traurig, wenn das Startopia-Remake-Projekt am hohen Standard des Originals scheitern würde. Aber da Realm Forge bereits mit Dungeons wirkliche Liebe zu ihrem Vorbild Dungeon Keeper gezeigt haben, bin ich schon sehr zuversichtlich, dass ihnen das auch hier mit Startopia gelingen wird.

Also Realm Forge, vergeigt es bitte nicht. Viele Fans von Startopia sind sehr gespannt, und fiebern mit eurer Arbeit mit. Und ich zumindest freue mich auf jedes einzelne Update zum Titel und werde jedes bisschen Startopia Content genießen.

Outro

Magst Du Donuts und Raumstationen, verträgst Du Dich mit gehässigen KI Helfern, oder ist dieser ganze Alien-Kram nichts für Dich? Schreib mir Deine Meinung unten in den Kommentaren und ich werde gern mit Dir drüber quatschen. Mehr Reviews, Spiele-News, Guides und Tutorials findest Du auf ZapZockt.de und Daumen drücken und abonnieren find ich total klasse. Dann wünsch ich Dir einen tollen Tag, ciao ciao, Dein Zap.

Spacebase Startopia Website (auch zum Vorbestellen):
https://www.kalypsomedia.com/games/spacebase-startopia/

Kalypso Twitter:
DE – https://twitter.com/kalypsomedia
Int – https://twitter.com/kalypsomediaINT

Kalypso Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/kalypso_media/

Sehr viele detailierte Spiele News und Informationen rund um Games und Gaming findest Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de

Es gibt auch viele Game Reviews, die dich interessieren könnten, und wenn Du nichts verpassen möchtest, abonniere den Newsletter. Als Google News Leser kannst Du auch direkt dort, immer die neusten Artikel lesen.

Shopping – Tipp:

Werbung / Affiliate Link
Spiele kann man oft günstiger kaufen. Legal, zuverlässig und sicher geht das bei meiner Partnerseite Gamesplanet. Dieses Spiel, alle DLCs, viele weitere Taktik, Strategie und andere Titel gibt es dort im Angebot und fast immer sehr viel billiger als bei Steam, Uplay, Epic oder anderen Shops.

Für jeden Kauf über diesen Link erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. So bekommst Du Spiele günstiger und unterstützt gleichzeitig meine Arbeit, mein Dank im Voraus dafür.

Social Media:


Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

scroll to top - nach oben