Disciples Liberation – Kalypso announces successor to the hit series

Disciples Liberation, a successor to the well-known single-player role-playing game series is announced

Disciples Liberation - Info Collection
News, Trailer, Release Date, Gameplay Screenshots, all info
Disciples Liberation – Info Collection
News, Trailer, Release Date, Gameplay Screenshots, all info

Publisher Kalypso Media and developer studio Frima present their new role-playing game project Disciples Liberation with a render trailer and describe some details about the new part of the long-running hit series. In this article, I will collect all information about Disciples Liberation, all trailers, gameplay, game features, release dates, and what else there will be. This article will be constantly updated when there are new news and information about Disciples Liberation.

German Version:

Disciples Liberation – Strategic Role-Playing Game – The Revival of an Old Legend

The Disciples series is more than 20 years old and offered a deep and very complex world and background story. A total of three parts and numerous AddOns were released (see below) and these games had a certain fanbase. With Disciples Liberation, Kalypso in collaboration with Frima from Canada now announces a revival of this tradition series.

The Disciples Relaunch should bring this series to new horizons, as a fan of the predecessors I am very excited about it and will follow the development. And everything I can find about it, I will share with you here on this page.

Disciples Liberation Gameplay Features

Frima Studios has already released a list in which they roughly outlined what gameplay we can expect in Disciples Liberation. Here now the so far known gameplay features in detail:

  • Single-player campaign with approximately 80 hours of gameplay
    The single-player campaign planned for the game should offer more than 270 quests in three acts and offer five different endings, so do not run too linear.
  • A world is torn apart by war
    Nevendaar is at war, the competing factions fight for supremacy in the regions. As players, we travel through icy tundra, lush forests, or volcanic plains. The announcement speaks of four regions here but then lists only three. Let’s be surprised what kind the last area will be.
  • Strongly customizable story
    We have the choice of four character classes and can choose companions from four factions, which then have an impact on the course of our story. Confirmed so far are the ancient elven clans and the undead horde, with a high probability that the people of the Empire will be there. Each faction pursues its own goals and how we assemble our group will have an impact on our travels through this selection.
  • Build your own city
    In the course of the story, we get more and more influence to expand our city. Through quests we get resources and through joint use of diplomacy and politics, we can shape our refuge and develop it into a new home.
  • Combat and Allies
    We can build an army, which we can recruit from a total of more than 50 different units. In turn-based tactical battles, we fight for life and death with our opponents. Only the use of our steely weapons and strong magic will bring us victory
  • Enemies and bosses
    We need the right strategy to defeat the many enemies, monsters and beasts, and their bosses.
  • Influence the fate of the world
    The outcome of the war around our home Nevendaar is in our hands and all the decisions we make will have an impact on this world and also shape our own destiny.
  • Disciples Liberation Multiplayer
    There will also be a multiplayer mode, in that we will be able to compete in 1vs1 skirmishes against our friends and enemies.

Disciples Liberation Trailer – Announcement Trailer

Disciples Liberation Release Date

So far there is no exact release date for Disciples Liberation. Publisher Kalypso states that they are targeting the fourth quarter (Q4) of 2021 as the release date. More detailed information is expected in summer or fall 2021, as soon as it is available, I will update it here.

Disciples Liberation – Alpha Test

Kalypso is launching a small internal alpha test, inviting players to apply via a form. This form can be found on the Disciples Liberation website, and there you can sign up for the appropriate newsletter if you want to know more, or fill out your application for the Disciples Liberation Alpha Test right away.

Disciples Liberation Gameplay Screenshots

Click or tap into the image for a larger view.
In the enlarged view, you can scroll right and left on the edges

The Disciples Series – What is Disciples? – All predecessors listed

Disciples Sacred Land (1999)

With Disciples: Sacred Land the first part of the series was released in 1999. A turn-based fantasy strategy game with strong role-playing elements that did some things differently than many other RPGs. The world Nevandaar was introduced, also known as “Sacred Land”. The story revolves mainly around the king and the gods of this world. You could play a total of four different races or factions in the campaign, the “Legions of the Damned”, the “Mountain Clans”, the “Undead Hordes” and also “The Empire”

Disciples II: Dark Prophecy (2002)

That was followed in 2002 by Disciples 2 Dark Prophecy, a sequel but again classified more as a turn-based fantasy strategy game. It offered a single player campaign but also multiplayer. You could choose between three factions in the main game, here again “The Empire”, the “Legions of the Damned” and the “Elven Alliance” are playable. In the period from 2003 to 2005 then followed some addons:

  • Servants of the Dark (2003)
  • Guardians of the Light (2003)
  • Rise of the Elves (2003)
  • Gallean’s Return (2005)
  • and finally a Gold Edition (2005).

Disciples III: Renaissance (2010)

The last version released so far was then Disciples 3 Renaissance 2010. It was developed by the Russian studio .dat. It was classified more as a strategic role-playing game and on the feature list are three factions The Empire, Elven Alliance and Legions of the Damned. Each race offers its own single-player campaign.

An expansion was planned and also released in Russia. Unfortunately, “Disciples 3: Ressurection of Mortis” was never translated into languages other than Russian.

Disciples Liberation Website

Disciples Wiki (enormous amount of information on the games, factions, history and lore)

Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed games news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de – As a Steam user, you can also follow the ZapZockt Steam curator to always be informed about my reviews directly on the platform.

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Ad / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. Legal, reliable and safe is the way to do it at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and many more titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheaper

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

Disciples Liberation – Kalypso kündigt Nachfolger der Erfolgsserie an

Mit Disciples Liberation wird ein Nachfolger der bekannten Single-Player Rollenspiel Serie angekündigt

Disciples Liberation - Info Collection
News, Trailer, Release Date, Gameplay Screenshots, all info
Disciples Liberation – Info Collection
News, Trailer, Release Date, Gameplay Screenshots, all info

Publisher Kalypso Media und das Entwickler Studio Frima stellen ihr neues Rollenspiel Projekt Disciples Liberation mit einem Render Trailer vor und beschreiben einige Details zum neuen Teil der langjährigen Erfolgsserie. In diesem Artikel sammle ich alle Informationen zu Disciples Liberation, alle Trailer, Gameplay, Game Features, Release Dates und was es sonst noch an Informationen geben wird. Dieser Artikel wird dazu stetig geupdated, wenn es neue News und Informationen zu Disciples Liberation gibt.

English Version:

Disciples Liberation – Strategisches Rollenspiel – Die Wiederbelebung einer alten Legende

Die Disciples Serie ist mehr als 20 Jahre alt und bot eine tiefe und sehr komplexe Welt und Hintergrund Geschichte. Insgesamt drei Teile und zahlreiche AddOns wurden veröffentlicht (siehe weiter unten) und diese Spiele hatten eine gewisse Fanbase. Mit Disciples Liberation kündigt Kalypso in Zusammenarbeit mit Frima aus Kanada nun eine Wiederbelebung dieser Traditions-Serie an.

Das Disciples Relaunch soll diese Serie zu neuen Horizonten bringen, als Fan der Vorgänger bin ich da sehr gespannt und werde die Entwicklung verfolgen. Und alles was ich dazu finden kann, werde ich hier auf dieser Seite mit Euch teilen.

Disciples Liberation Gameplay Features

Frima Studios hat bereits eine Liste veröffentlicht, in der sie grob umrissen haben, was uns in Disciples Liberation an Gameplay erwarten wird. Hier nun die bisher bekannten Gameplay Features im Detail:

  • Kampagne für Einzelspiel mit circa 80 Stunden Spielzeit
    Die für das Spiel geplante Single-Player-Kampagne soll in drei Akten mehr als 270 Quests bieten und fünf verschiedene Enden bieten, also nicht zu linear ablaufen.
  • Ein Welt zerrissen durch Krieg
    Nevendaar liegt im Krieg, die konkurrierenden Fraktionen kämpfen um die Vorherrschaft in den Regionen. Als Spieler reisen wir durch eisige Tundra, üppige Wälder oder Vulkanebenen. Die Ankündigung spricht hier von vier Gegenden, listet dann aber nur drei auf. Lassen wir uns überraschen, welcher Art die letzte Gegend sein wird.
  • Stark individualisierbare Geschichte
    Wir haben die Auswahl aus vier Charakter-Klassen und können Begleiter aus vier Fraktionen wählen, die dann Auswirkung auf den Verlauf unserer Geschichte haben. Bestätigt sind bisher die alten Elfenclans und die Untote Horde, mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit werden die Menschen des Empires dabei sein. Jede Fraktion verfolgt ihre eigenen Ziele und wie wir unsere Gruppe zusammestellen wird durch diese Auswahl Einfluss auf unsere Reisen haben.
  • Baue Deine eigene Stadt auf
    Im Laufe der Geschichte bekommen wir mehr und mehr Einfluss, unsere Stadt auszubauen. Durch Quests bekommen wir Ressourcen und durch gemeinsamen Einsatz von Diplomatie und Politik können wir unsere Zuflucht formen und zu einer neuen Heimat ausbauen.
  • Kampf und Verbündete
    Wir können eine Armee aufbauen, die wir aus insgesamt mehr als 50 verschiedenen Einheiten rekrutieren können. In rundenbasierten taktischen Kämpfen streiten wir um Leben und Tod mit unseren Gegnern. Nur der Einsatz unser stählernen Waffen und starke Magie werden uns den Sieg bringen
  • Gegner und Bosse
    Wir brauchen die richtige Strategie, um die vielen Gegner, Monster und Bestien und ihre Bosse besiegen zu können.
  • Beeinflusse das Schicksal der Welt
    Der Ausgang des Krieges rund um unsere Heimat Nevendaar liegt in unseren Händen und alle Entscheidungen, die wir treffen, werden Einfluss auf diese Welt haben und auch unser eigenes Schicksal formen.
  • Disciples Liberation Multiplayer
    Es wird auch einen Multiplayer Modus geben, indem wir in 1vs1 Scharmützeln gegen unsere Freunde und Feinde antreten können werden.

Disciples Liberation Trailer – Announcement Trailer

Disciples Liberation Release Date

Bisher gibt es noch kein exaktes Veröffentlichungsdatum von Disciples Liberation. Publisher Kalypso gibt an, dass sie als Release Date das vierte Quartal (Q4) 2021 anstreben. Genauere Informationen sind im Sommer oder Herbst 2021 zu erwarten, sowie diese verfügbar sind, werde ich sie hier updaten.

Disciples Liberation – Alpha Test

Kalypso startet einen kleinen internen Alpha Test, zu dem Spieler eingeladen werden, die sich über ein Formular bewerben können. Dieses Formular findet sich auf der Disciples Liberation Website und dort kann man sich zum entsprechenden Newsletter anmelden, wenn man mehr wissen möchte, oder gleich seine Bewerbung für den Disciples Liberation Alpha Test ausfüllen.

Disciples Liberation Gameplay Screenshots

Die Disciples Serie – Was ist Disciples? – Alle Vorgänger gelistet

Disciples Sacred Land (1999)

Mit Disciples: Sacred Land erschien 1999 der erste Teil der Reihe. Ein rundenbasiertes Fantasy Strategiespiel mit starken Rollenspiel Elementen, dass einige Dinge anders machte als viele andere RPGs. Die Welt Nevandaar wurde eingeführt, auch als “Sacred Land” bekannt. Die Geschichte dreht sich vor allem um die König und die Götter dieser Welt. Man konnte in der Kampagne insgesamt vier verschiedene Völker oder Fraktionen spielen, die “Legions of the Damned”, die “Mountain Clans”, die “Undead Hordes” und auch “The Empire”.

Disciples II: Dark Prophecy (2002)

Danach folgte 2002 mit Disciples 2 Dark Prophecy ein Nachfolger, der abermals mehr als ein rundenbasiertes Fantasy Strategie Spiel eingestuft wurde. Es bot eine Single-Player Kampagne aber auch Multiplayer. Man konnte zwischen im Hauptspiel zwischen drei Fraktionen auswählen, hier sind wieder “The Empire”, die “Legions of the Damned” und die “Elven Alliance” spielbar. In der Zeit von 2003 bis 2005 folgten dann einige Addons:

  • Servants of the Dark (2003)
  • Guardians of the Light (2003)
  • Rise of the Elves (2003)
  • Gallean’s Return (2005)
  • und letztendlich eine Gold Edition (2005)

Disciples III: Renaissance (2010)

Die letzte bisher veröffentlichte Version ist dann mit Disciples 3 Renaissance 2010 erschienen. Es wurde vom russischen Studio .dat entwickelt. Es wurde eher als strategisches Rollenspiel eingeordnet und auf der Feature Liste stehen die drei Fraktion The Empire, Elven Alliance und Legions of the Damned. Jede Rasse bietet eine eigene Single-Player Kampagne.

Es wurde eine Erweiterung geplant und in Russland auch veröffentlicht. Leider wurde “Disciples 3: Ressurection of Mortis” niemals in andere Sprachen als russisch übersetzt.

Disciples Liberation Website

Disciples Wiki (enorm viele Informationen zu den Spielen, zu den Fraktionen, zur Geschichte und Lore)

Sehr viele detaillierte Spiele News und Informationen rund um Games und Gaming findest Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de – Als Steam-User kannst Du auch dem ZapZockt Steam Kurator Eintrag folgen, um direkt auf der Plattform immer über meine Reviews informiert zu werden.

Es gibt auch viele Game-Reviews, die Dich interessieren könnten, und wenn Du nichts verpassen möchtest, abonniere den Newsletter. Als Google News Leser kannst Du auch direkt dort, immer die neusten Artikel lesen.

Shopping – Tipp:

Werbung / Affiliate Link
Spiele kann man oft günstiger kaufen. Legal, zuverlässig und sicher geht das bei meiner Partnerseite Gamesplanet. Dieses Spiel, alle DLCs, viele weitere Taktik, Strategie und andere Titel gibt es dort im Angebot und fast immer sehr viel billiger als bei Steam, Uplay, Epic oder anderen Shops.

Für jeden Kauf über diesen Link erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. So bekommst Du Spiele günstiger und unterstützt gleichzeitig meine Arbeit, mein Dank im Voraus dafür.

Social Media:


Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

scroll to top - nach oben