Trigon Space Story – Roguelike Strategy in Space

The strategy game Trigon Space Story launches in Early Access and challenges you to survive in a very hostile space with your spaceship crew

Trigon Space Story Kurz (p)Review - Early Access Release - Cover
Trigon Space Story Kurz (p)Review
Early Access Release – Cover

Trigon Space Story is a new space strategy game, with light RPG elements and a roguelike system. The game is developed by Sernur Tech and published by Gameforge. The release date is April the 28th, 2022 on Steam and the Epic Game Store.

In the Early Access release version, we can expect 4 chapters of loosely linked space stories, in which we absolve tough battles and explore the mysteries of space. Even though there is now a publisher behind it with Gameforge, the game is still more like an indie game from an indie developer studio.

German Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:

Trigon Space Story will cost $19.99 or the same in €, with a 10% discount on release. As an Early Access title, it is not a completely finished game at the beginning, but it is largely bug-free and stable. In initial testing, it proved to be a challenging to hard strategy game with a lot of fine-tuning and tactical options, though some battles just aren’t well-balanced yet. Much more info will probably be available soon in a more detailed review here on ZapZockt.de and as a video on YouTube.

Trigon Space Story – Short (p)Review

Roguelike games present special challenges to players. Trigon Space Story brings this to pretty real-time strategy battles in the upgradable spaceship. Assemble your crew, upgrade their skills, upgrade your spaceship, equip it with new weapons like laser cannons, rocket launchers, plasma guns, or particle cannons and face the space challenge.

Trigon Space Story is a mix of turn-based world exploration, where you travel from system to system via hyperjump, and a real-time strategy combat system, though you can press pause via space button if necessary. We level up our crew, repair the ship, install new weapons and take care of the energy supply and distribution. Overall, I guess you can say that Trigon Space Story has similarities with FTL and also a bit with Barotrauma.

After each battle, we loot money, scrap metal as spare parts, but also sometimes weapon systems, food, power for propulsion, and sometimes even prisoners, or we discover new crew members in the prison cells of our enemies. On some space stations, we can sell surplus things and buy new expansions, crew members, or ship upgrades.

While the main story guides us through the 4 chapters, there are plenty of random events and side quests that provide us with tasks and objectives. Through a roguelike system, we unlock new ship parts, which we then have at our disposal in all further playthroughs afterward. In addition to a 4-part campaign so far, there is also a FreePlay mode, in which you can explore and conquer the universe completely without story-driven borders.

Trigon Space Story – Reveal Trailer with InGame Footage and Gameplay Video

Trigon: Space Story Launch Date Reveal Trailer

Trigon Space Story Screenshots – InGame Pictures

Click or tap into the image for a larger view.
In the enlarged view, you can scroll right and left on the edges

Buy Trigon Space Story

If you plan to buy Trigon Space Story, you can choose whether you want to buy it from Steam or the Epic Games Store. Except for special promotional discounts, the price should be identical. Here you can find links to the respective store pages.

Trigon Space Story at Steam

Trigon Space Story at Epic Games

Note: The link to Epic Games is an affiliate link, if you buy through this link we will receive a small revenue share (affiliate link / ad).

Links and Sources:

Trigon Space Story Website

Trigon Steampage

Trigon Twitter Page

Trigon Discord


Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed game news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de – As a Steam user, you can also follow the ZapZockt Steam curator to always be informed about my reviews directly on the platform.

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Ad / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. Legal, reliable and safe is the way to do it at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and many more titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheaper

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


scroll to top - nach oben

Trigon Space Story – Roguelike Strategie im Weltraum

Das Strategiespiel Trigon Space Story startet in den Early Access und fordert Dich heraus, mit Deiner Raumschiff-Crew in einem sehr feindlichen Weltraum zu überleben

Trigon Space Story Kurz (p)Review - Early Access Release - Cover
Trigon Space Story Kurz (p)Review
Early Access Release – Cover

Trigon Space Story ist ein neues Space Strategiespiel, mit leichten RPG-Elementen und einem Roguelike-System. Das Spiel wird von Sernur Tech entwickelt und von Gameforge gepublisht. Das Release Date ist am 28.04.2022 auf Steam und im Epic Game Store.

Es erwarten uns in der Early Access Release-Fassung 4 Kapitel von lose miteinander verknüpften Weltraum-Geschichten, in denen wir harte Kämpfe absolvieren und die Geheimnisse des Weltraums erkunden. Auch wenn mittlerweile mit Gameforge ein Publisher dahinter steht, ist das Spiel trotzdem eher ein Indiegame von einem Indie-Entwickler Studio.

English Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:

Trigon Space Story wird 19,99 € oder $ kosten, zum Release gibt es noch einen Rabatt von 10 %. Als Early Access Titel ist es zu Beginn noch kein völlig fertiges Spiel, es ist aber weitestgehend bugfrei und stabil. Bei ersten Testläufen erwies es sich als herausforderndes bis hartes Strategiespiel mit viel Feintuning und taktischen Möglichkeiten, allerdings sind manche Kämpfe bisher einfach noch nicht gut ausbalanciert. Viel mehr gibt es vermutlich demnächst in einem detaillierteren Review hier auf ZapZockt.de und als Video auf YouTube.

Trigon Space Story – Kurz (p)Review

Roguelike Spiele stellen besondere Herausforderungen an die Spieler. Trigon Space Story bringt dies in hübsche Echtzeit Strategie Schlachten im ausbaubaren Raumschiff. Stell Deine Crew zusammen, verbessere ihre Fähigkeiten, verbessere Dein Raumschiff, statte es mit neuen Waffen wie Laserkanonen, Raketenwerfern, Plasmageschützen oder Partikelkanonen aus und stelle Dich der Herausforderung Weltraum.

Trigon Space Story ist eine Mischung aus rundenbasierter Welterkundung, bei der man von System zu System per Hypersprung reist und einem Echtzeit Strategie Kampfsystem, bei dem man allerdings notfalls per Space-Taste Pause drücken kann. Wir leveln unsere Crew, reparieren das Schiff, bauen neue Waffen ein und kümmern uns um die Versorgung mit Energie und die Verteilung davon. Insgesamt kann man wohl sagen, dass Trigon Space Story Ähnlichkeiten mit FTL und auch ein wenig mit Barotrauma hat.

Nach jedem Kampf looten wir Geld, Schrott als Ersatzteile, aber auch manchmal Waffensysteme, Essen, Energie für den Antrieb und manchmal sogar Gefangene oder entdecken neue Crewmitglieder in den Gefängniszellen unserer Feinde. Auf einigen Raumstationen können wir überzählige Dinge verkaufen und neue Erweiterung, Crewmitglieder oder Schiffsupgrades kaufen.

Dabei lenkt uns eine Hauptgeschichte durch die 4 Kapitel und es gibt eine Menge an Zufallsereignissen und Nebenquests, die uns mit Aufgaben und Zielen versorgen. Durch ein Roguelike System schalten wir neue Schiffsbauteile frei, die wir dann danach in allen weiteren Durchgängen zur Verfügung haben. Neben einer bisher 4-teiligen Kampagne gibt es auch einen FreePlay-Modus, indem man völlig ohne Vorgaben das Weltall erkunden und erobern kann.

Trigon Space Story – Ankündigungs-Trailer mit InGame Footage und Gameplay Video

Trigon: Space Story Launch Date Reveal Trailer

Trigon Space Story Screenshots – InGame Bilder

Klicke oder Tippe auf eines der Bilder für eine größere Ansicht.
In der vergrößerten Ansicht kannst Du links und rechts am Rand umblättern

Trigon Space Story kaufen

Wenn Du Trigon Space Story kaufen möchtest, kannst Du wählen, ob Du es bei Steam oder im Epic Games Store kaufen magst. Bis auf besondere Aktionsrabatte sollte der Preis identisch sein. Hier findest Du Links zu den jeweiligen Shopseiten.

Trigon Space Story bei Steam

Trigon Space Story bei Epic Games

Hinweis: Der Link zu Epic Games ist ein Affiliate-Link, bei einem Kauf über diesen Link erhalten wir eine kleine Umsatzbeteiligung (Affiliate Link / Ad)

Links und Quellen:

Trigon Space Story Website

Trigon Steampage

Trigon Twitter Page

Trigon Discord


Sehr viele detaillierte Spiele News und Informationen rund um Games und Gaming findest Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de – Als Steam-User kannst Du auch dem ZapZockt Steam Kurator Eintrag folgen, um direkt auf der Plattform immer über meine Reviews informiert zu werden.

Es gibt auch viele Game-Reviews, die Dich interessieren könnten, und wenn Du nichts verpassen möchtest, abonniere den Newsletter. Als Google News Leser kannst Du auch direkt dort, immer die neusten Artikel lesen.

Shopping – Tipp:

Werbung / Affiliate Link
Spiele kann man oft günstiger kaufen. Legal, zuverlässig und sicher geht das bei meiner Partnerseite Gamesplanet. Dieses Spiel, alle DLCs, viele weitere Taktik, Strategie und andere Titel gibt es dort im Angebot und fast immer sehr viel billiger als bei Steam, Uplay, Epic oder anderen Shops.

Für jeden Kauf über diesen Link erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. So bekommst Du Spiele günstiger und unterstützt gleichzeitig meine Arbeit, mein Dank im Voraus dafür.

Social Media:


scroll to top - nach oben