Best Indie Games 2022 – 85+ Little Gems And Great Treasures From IndieGameDevs

Often you can find especially good games in the Indie Games lists on Steam. Here is a list of many good indie games from 2022 and earlier

best indiegames 2022 und früher
85+ great Indie games made by indiegamedevs
best indiegames 2022 und früher
85+ great Indie games made by indiegamedevs

What does Indie Game actually mean ?

Most well-known games today are published and financed by larger companies, often with budgets of many millions and sometimes hundreds of programmers, level artists, sound designers, level designers, QA testers, etc… But there are also many small studios or even solo developers who finance their players themselves and also publish completely independently, these are called IndieGames and IndieGameDevs or IndieGameDev Studios.

German Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:


So here are smaller projects, with much less financial power in the background, so that often the production quality is not on the level of the top AAA titles. But in return, you can find very, very often enormously innovative and creative ideas in the smaller indie games. And thus there are special settings and worlds, which would never get a chance as a big game, because they just don’t meet the taste of the masses or because other reasons spoke against financing by the big publishers, like Ubisoft, Microsoft, Sony, Bandai Namco, Activision Blizzard and whatever they are all called. But there are also many game developers who are either still too unknown, or simply no longer have any desire for the big game publishers.

Best Indie Games presented – great games from small studios and for small budgets

In the following, I present a larger amount of IndieGames, here in this post as a playlist with many videos from my YouTube Channel ZapZockt. For almost each of these games, there is also an article here on the site with a written review or introduction, the corresponding links can be found in the video descriptions.

Some of these indie games are from 2022, but there are also many titles from 2021 and 2020 or from even further back. But, especially with these indie games, it’s very common to release games early as “Early Access”. And then continue to work on the game together with the community, to let their bug reports, feedback and suggestions flow into the further development and then to arrive at an even better game. That’s why some of these games are even better today than they were when I created the respective game reviews.

All games in this list are available for PC, most on steam, and a few only on other platforms like Epic Store or GOG. Many of these games are also available for consoles like PlayStation PS4 and PS5, Xbox One, and XBox Series X and S as well as for Nintendo Switch. All videos are dubbed in German language, but with subtitles (CC) in English and often also in many other languages.

About the Ranking of the Best IndieGames List – User Rating Instead of Just an Opinion

The sorting of the following Indie Games list results from the views and ratings on YouTube by the viewers of my YouTube channel ZapZockt. Thus, the ranking is ultimately a user rating, the best and most popular IndieGames are definitely at the top, even if the reverse is not necessarily the case. Because sometimes videos simply go under on YouTube, and that’s not always because the games in question are bad. Sometimes this happens simply because no one knows the game. And therefore you might want to scroll a little further down the page, there you might be able to find some more gems.

Your Vote Counts Too – Join the Vote

If you watch these videos here on the site or directly on the YouTube channel ZapZockt, your views will also be counted and so you can vote in this rating by viewing. Note that views are often not counted on YouTube if they only last 30-60 seconds, so make sure you watch for some time if you just want to vote. But I hope the videos also give enough info to make you like watching longer.

The Best Indie Games 2022 – The Video Playlist

And with that, here we go with the best IndieGames, Role Playing Games, Strategy Games, Adventures, Action Games, and many more genres. Below the list are also left ◄► right arrows to access more pages.


Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed game news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de – As a Steam user, you can also follow the ZapZockt Steam curator to always be informed about my reviews directly on the platform.

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Ad / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. Legal, reliable and safe is the way to do it at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and many more titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheaper

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


scroll to top - nach oben

Beste IndieGames 2022 – 85+ kleine Perlen und tolle Schätze von IndieGameDevs

Oft findet man besonders gute Spiele in den Indie Game Listen auf Steam. Hier eine Liste vieler guter Indie Games von 2022 und früher

best indiegames 2022 und früher
85+ great Indie games made by indiegamedevs
best indiegames 2022 und früher
85+ great Indie games made by indiegamedevs

Was bedeutet Indie Game eigentlich ?

Die meisten bekannten Spiele werden heute von größeren Firmen gepublisht und finanziert, hier stecken oft Budgets von vielen Millionen dahinter und teilweise hunderte Programmierer, Level Artists, Sound Designer, Level Designer, QA Tester, etc. Es gibt aber auch viele kleine Studios oder sogar Solo-Entwickler, die ihre Spieler selbst finanzieren und auch völlig eigenständig veröffentlichen, hier spricht man von Indiegames und IndieGameDevs oder IndieGameDev Studios.

German Version:

Switch Dark / Light Mode:


Hier sind also kleinere Projekte, mit sehr viel weniger Finanzkraft im Hintergrund, so dass auch oft die Produktionsqualität nicht auf dem Niveau der Top AAA Titel liegt. Aber dafür findet man in den kleineren Indiegames sehr, sehr oft enorm innovative und kreative Ideen, und besondere Settings und Welten, die als großes Spiel niemals eine Chance bekommen würden. Denn sie würden halt nicht den Geschmack der Massen treffen oder es sprachen andere Gründe gegen eine Finanzierung durch die großen Publisher, wie z.B. Ubisoft, Microsoft, Sony, Bandai Namco, Activision Blizzard und wie sie alle heißen. Aber es gibt auch viele Spiele-Entwickler, die entweder noch zu unbekannt sind, oder einfach gar keine Lust mehr auf die großen Spiele-Verleger haben.

Beste IndieGames vorgestellt – tolle Spiele von kleinen Studios und für kleine Geldbeutel

Im Folgenden stelle ich eine größere Menge an IndieGames vor, hier in diesem Beitrag als Playlist mit vielen Videos von meinem YouTube Channel ZapZockt. Zu fast all diesen Spielen gibt es auch einen Artikel hier auf der Seite, mit schriftlichem Test oder Vorstellungen, die entsprechenden Links dazu, kannst Du jeweils in der Videobeschreibung finden.

Einige dieser Indie Games sind aus 2022, aber es finden sich auch viele Titel aus 2021 und 2020 oder aus noch weiter zurückliegenden Jahren. Aber gerade bei diesen Indie Games ist es sehr oft üblich, Spiele als “Early Access” früh zu veröffentlichen und dann gemeinsam mit der Community weiter am Spiel zu arbeiten, deren Bug Reports, Feedback und Vorschläge in die weitere Entwicklung einfließen zu lassen und dann so zu einem noch besseren Spiel zu gelangen. Darum sind manche dieser Spiele heute sogar noch besser, als zu dem Zeitpunkt, als ich die entsprechenden Game-Reviews erstellt habe.

Alle Spiele in dieser Liste sind für PC erhältlich, die meisten auf Steam, einige wenige nur auf anderen Plattformen wie Epic Store oder GOG. Viele dieser Spiele sind auch für Konsolen wie Playstation PS4 und PS5, Xbox One und XBox Series X und S sowie für Nintendo Switch erhältlich. Alle Videos sind in deutscher Sprache synchronisiert, aber mit Untertiteln (CC) in Englisch und oft auch in vielen anderen Sprachen.

Über das Ranking der Beste IndieGames Liste – User-Wertung statt nur eine Meinung

Die Sortierung der folgenden Indie Games Liste ergibt sich aus den Aufrufen und Bewertungen bei YouTube durch die Zuschauer meines YouTube-Kanals ZapZockt. Damit ist das Ranking also im Endeffekt eine User-Bewertung, die besten und beliebtesten IndieGames stehen auf jeden Fall ganz oben, auch wenn das umgekehrte nicht zwingend der Fall sein muss. Denn manchmal gehen Videos bei YouTube einfach unter, und das liegt nicht immer daran, dass die betreffenden Games schlecht wären. Manchmal passiert dies auch einfach nur, weil niemand das Spiel kennt. Und deswegen solltest Du vielleicht auch etwas weiter nach hinten blättern, dort kannst Du eventuell noch weitere Perlen finden.

Auch Deine Stimme zählt – Stimme mit ab

Wenn Du diese Videos nun hier auf der Seite, oder auch direkt über den YouTube Kanal ZapZockt schaust, werden Deine Views auch gezählt und so kannst Du in diese Wertung mit abstimmen. Beachte, dass Views bei YouTube oft nicht gezählt werden, wenn sie nur 30-60 Sekunden dauern, also achte darauf, dass Du einige Zeit schaust, falls Du nur abstimmen möchtest. Aber ich hoffe, die Videos geben auch genug Infos, damit man gerne länger schauen mag.

Die besten Indie Games 2022 – Die Video-Playlist

Und damit geht es dann auch los mit den besten IndieGames, Rollenspiele, Strategie-Spiele, Adventures, Action Games und viele weitere Genres. Unter der Liste sind auch rechts ◄► links Pfeile um weitere Seiten aufzurufen.


Sehr viele detaillierte Spiele News und Informationen rund um Games und Gaming findest Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de – Als Steam-User kannst Du auch dem ZapZockt Steam Kurator Eintrag folgen, um direkt auf der Plattform immer über meine Reviews informiert zu werden.

Es gibt auch viele Game-Reviews, die Dich interessieren könnten, und wenn Du nichts verpassen möchtest, abonniere den Newsletter. Als Google News Leser kannst Du auch direkt dort, immer die neusten Artikel lesen.

Shopping – Tipp:

Werbung / Affiliate Link
Spiele kann man oft günstiger kaufen. Legal, zuverlässig und sicher geht das bei meiner Partnerseite Gamesplanet. Dieses Spiel, alle DLCs, viele weitere Taktik, Strategie und andere Titel gibt es dort im Angebot und fast immer sehr viel billiger als bei Steam, Uplay, Epic oder anderen Shops.

Für jeden Kauf über diesen Link erhalte ich eine kleine Provision. So bekommst Du Spiele günstiger und unterstützt gleichzeitig meine Arbeit, mein Dank im Voraus dafür.

Social Media: