Two Point Hospital DLC Test-Review

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters – What do you get and are they worth it ?

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters Close Encounters 2. Map Overview
Two Point Hospital DLC Test – Close Encounters 2. Map Overview

In this article, I will introduce you to the three major Two Point Hospital DLCs Bigfoot, Pebberley Island, and Close Encounters. All information and details in the Two Point Hospital DLC Test and Review. We travel to the tropics, in the winter to the Yeti and in the desert to the aliens. I show you what each Two Point Hospital DLC has to offer and if they are worth it to buy

German Version:

This post exists here as text, but it is also available as a YouTube video (German Voiceover, subtitles in many different languages) or as PodCast (German only), so you can choose how you like to enjoy it.

Two Point Hospital DLC Review Video:

(German Voiceover, subtitles in many different languages)

Two Point Hospital DLC Review – Intro

Moin Moin, here’s the zap. In this episode, I would like to introduce you to the DLCs for Two Point Hospital released so far. So far there are 4 of these DLCs, but one of them I don’t own yet. The three I can introduce are the bigger ones called Bigfoot, Pebberley Island, and Close Encounters. So this is a video for Two Point Hospital players considering buying one or more of the DLCs.

The DLCs were kindly provided to me by the publisher Sega. This will have no effect on my report and rating. My viewers and readers always have the highest priority and therefore I rate everything as if I had paid for it myself, free samples don’t get a bonus.

Short Summary Two Point Hospital

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters - Short Summary Two Point Hospital
Short Summary Two Point Hospital

In case you don’t know what Two Point Hospital is yet, just a short introduction. Two Point Hospital is based on the extremely popular classic Theme Hospital from 1997. The predecessor was developed by the company Bullfrog, which also became famous with Theme Park and Dungeon Keeper. Later, a part of Lionhead Studios was developed, which became famous with titles like Black & White or Fable.

Two Point Studios consists among other things of some developers of the original version and the predecessor studios, so that here also some experience is behind it. This company was opened more or less especially for remakes of these old Bullfrog and Lionhead classics and they started with Two Point Hospital.

In the game, you manage a hospital. It is a construction game with a strong tycoon and management part so in the broadest sense a business simulation. As with the original, however, a special part of the game fun is contained in the humor. The patients are not only funny animated, but most diseases are small parodies of existing diseases and allusions to the small problems with us humans. And also with the treatment methods, the game does not take itself so seriously.

In the basic game there are 15 hospitals, so to speak 15 missions to master, whereby these levels take several hours depending on the style of play, the later missions also like to go in the direction of 10 hours or more per hospital.

Two Point Hospital DLC: Retro Items Pack

Two Point Hospital DLC: Retro Items Pack
Two Point Hospital DLC: Retro Items Pack

Let’s start with the smallest of the 4 DLCs. The 4th DLC mentioned above is a pure item package. It is called Retro Items Pack and offers 26 items from earlier times to decorate in the hospital. The list goes from pinball machines to jukeboxes, gramophones, a photo box or a riding duck machine and much more. New levels or diseases or other game features are not included.

With 3.99 € this is also the cheapest DLC, but it also offers by far the least actual game content. However, these items can be installed anywhere in any hospital and serve as entertainment devices for patients and employees. So they also have an effect in the game, not just an optical effect.

General information about the other DLCs

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 03 Allgemeines zu den anderen DLCs
General information about the other DLCs

The other 3 DLCs to Two Point Hospital are knitted according to a relatively similar scheme. They expand the game by 3 additional hospitals, where you can see a hospital as an extra level or an extra mission.

In addition, there are a number of new diseases. Some diseases are variations of previous diseases so that they do not bring anything new optically. Others, however, are complete with their own graphics and animations. And in addition, there are a few new healing devices and rooms.

Also, new objects for the rooms and corridors are included and the radio moderation gets new stories and sayings as well as new music titles. Each DLC has a special theme.

Two Point Hospital DLC 1: Bigfoot

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 04 Two Point Hospital DLC Bigfoot
Two Point Hospital DLC Bigfoot

In Bigfoot, we are building hospitals in the winter sports region of Two Point County. And that’s where the first level called Hotel Underlook starts – in a hotel instead of a real hospital. And we don’t get money for treatments directly, but from the hotel manager if we fulfill his goals. This makes it much more difficult to do business.

The second level plays in a research department so that here the main focus is on the research assignments. And in the third level, it goes into an old creepy castle.

Neue Krankheiten wie Hundeelend, Kalte Schulter oder Monstermanie sorgen für Abwechslung im Krankenhaus Alltag. Und insgesamt dreht sich vieles um haarige Angelegenheiten und Yetis.

Snowstorms and other winterly unpleasant conditions make life difficult for us, good that we can at least build a wood stove there and get some chic winter decoration to warm up the mind again.

Two Point Hospital DLC 2: Pebberley Island

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 05 Two Point Hospital DLC Pebberly Island
Two Point Hospital DLC Pebberley Island

On the Pebberley Island archipelago, we start in a completely littered hospital on the beach. A billionaire wants to explore the secrets of eternal life in this area.

The tropics are the basic graphic theme here, so we can fight tropical diseases through the 3 levels and deal with the special ideas of our patron and his dirt phobia. Meanwhile, tropical storms and tornadoes, and strange weather such as the frog rain are causing us problems.

The second level offers a special feature here because a hospital without walls is built here so that the patients can come completely free from all directions. And in the third level, the patients come to the hospital in bigger waves, which is also a special challenge. When it comes to variety in the game, Pebberley Island probably offers the most interesting approach.

Two Point Hospital DLC 3: Close Encounters

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 06 Two Point Hospital DLC Close Encounters
Two Point Hospital DLC Close Encounters

This brand new DLC is all about aliens and the area where the hospitals are located is roughly similar to the infamous Area 51. With the difference that in Two Point Hospital the extraterrestrials have landed in any case. And they brought in some diseases that now require new treatments.

This brand new DLC is all about aliens and the area where the hospitals are located is roughly similar to the infamous Area 51. With the difference that in Two Point Hospital the extraterrestrials have landed in any case. And they brought in some diseases that now require new treatments.

So we always have to keep an eye on whether we discover alien patients whose camouflage field sometimes flickers and throw them out of the hospital. Otherwise, our doctors and nurses will soon be constantly busy with work that won’t yield a profit. And recognizing the aliens is not that easy.

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters Weltkarte Overview
Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters Worldmap Overview

The first hospital in Goldpan is also complicated at the beginning, as all expansion buildings here do not cost any money, but have to be unlocked by missions. And since you can only accept 3 of them at a time, it’s quite tricky to decide which buildings to start with. And the hospital levels for the stars are then linked to the number of plots.

And here also the camouflaged aliens are represented particularly strongly, so that the incomes break away to a good part, by treatments of alien patients, who then do not pay. Especially when the hospital gets fuller, the search for the aliens becomes more and more difficult, because the blinking of the camouflage fields in the crowd in the corridors will be harder to detect, I think at least.

As a little hint: Queues in front of vending machines have proven to be very helpful for me to uncloak the aliens. And after some time you will notice more and more the specific noise of the shaky camouflage fields.

Reading recommendation:

More Two Point Hospital Articles:

Two Point Hospital Tips and Tricks Episode 1

Two Point Hospital Tips and Tricks Episode 2

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review) Bigfoot – Pebberly Island – Close Encounters
And just new: Two Point Hospital Off The Grid DLC Review
All information about the previous DLCs for Two Point Hospital, with a review video

More reviews by me

Updates and new Features in Two Point Hospital

Updates and new Features in Two Point Hospital
Updates and new Features in Two Point Hospital

A little more about the game in general: Two Point Hospital is a good game, you can have a lot of management entertainment and good build-up fun with it. For veterans of the Theme Hospital series, it’s a great game anyway.

Since the release, there have been some other new features in Two Point Hospital besides the DLCs. The game will be patched and extended, especially with the release of new DLCs, also for non-DLC buyers.

For example, there is the new joint research, the so-called “Super Virus Network”. Here you can complete challenges together with other players and unlock other special items.

This isn’t a real multiplayer yet, but it extends the challenges and toplists that TPH has been using to create an approach to interacting with friends at Steam.

Some time ago Steam Workshop support was added to the game. So far this is limited to creating carpets, pictures, wall textures, and similar optical modifications. Unfortunately, there is no level or campaign editor in sight yet. This would increase the replay value of the game enormously, but would also reduce the sales possibilities for DLCs.

Otherwise, also further small things are inserted, so there are for example recently with rain sometimes raccoons or frogs, which fall from the sky. I suppose it should be an allusion to a proverb, similar to what we say in some areas “it rains young dogs”.

Apart from that, however, real innovations are unfortunately not soo frequent. Really stunning new game features haven’t come yet and I don’t really expect them anymore. There are also a few minor bugs in the game since release, nothing serious, but apparently you see the game as a final and bugfixes won’t come many more.

Probably the main team is already working on a new game, but that’s not wrong either. I would be very happy about a new version of Black and White, but only marginally.

Opinion and Conclusion

Two Point Hospital DLC Test  Opinion and Conclusion
Two Point Hospital DLC Test Opinion and Conclusion

The Retro Items DLC is probably just something for absolute lovers of the game. Here is only a bit of bell and whistles offered for little money. But if you don’t really play the game intensively, you’ll get almost nothing out of it.

The three larger DLCs offer more of what the main game also offers and expand it sensibly. But you shouldn’t expect too much here either. Very little or almost no new game mechanics are introduced.

Away from a few pieces of research and an extended optical change, the new diseases are funny to look at and make you smile a bit more often, but groundbreaking innovations are not to be expected here.

Especially since a certain part of the respective innovations are then only active in the three hospitals that belong to the respective DLC. There are a few small variations of the normal gameplay here and there, but they are never groundbreakingly innovative. And some levels are very long. Reaching the three-star rating can sometimes take a really long time.

I think the DLCs are a useful extension of the main game for those players who have already played through the campaign and would like to play more Two Point Hospital. But if you’re still in the middle of it anyway.

Rating

Two Point Hospital DLC Review  Rating
Two Point Hospital DLC Review Rating

The Retro DLC I can evaluate only very conditionally because I have only read about it and have seen a few pictures. The price is not high with 4 €, but the offered content does not go beyond a few gags and some new optics.

A bit of variety in hospital life will definitely come out, as alternatives to slot machines come into play, for example. But if it’s worth 4 €, you have to decide for yourself. Only for real fans of the main game, this DLC is worth a 60% rating, otherwise, I recommend to keep your hands off it.

The three large DLCs are so similar in structure that they can also be evaluated together. With 8,99€ the price is not too high, but there is nothing in any DLC that you absolutely need to make the game better.

If you enjoy Two Point Hospital, these DLCs offer more. More of almost everything the game has to offer is included. But I would also like to say here, the DLCs are only suitable for fans who have already played the main game or will soon have played it. If you can’t get enough of the game, the DLCs give you the opportunity for more of the usual, nice new graphics and animations and some little new ideas in the game flow.

Two Point Hospital DLC Review  Rating
Two Point Hospital DLC Review Rating

Each of the DLCs contains new gameplay for approximately 10 to 30 hours, depending on the style and speed of play. And it’s worth the money for enthusiastic players. I give the DLCs a 75% rating.

The price-performance ratio is as far as ok. But in order to be able to really inspire, there would have to be more in a game expansion for my taste, especially something about completely new game mechanics. That’s a bit lacking, and that’s why there’s no higher rating from me.

This rating for the respective DLCs can become even more positive if you can possibly get them with a discount, or in the Steam Sale. Then the price-performance ratio would be even better.

Two Point Hospital DLC Review / Test

Zap Zockt

Two Point Hospital DLC Test Review Bigfoot Pebberly Island Close Encounters
Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters – What do you get and are they worth it?

In this article, I will introduce you to the three major Two Point Hospital DLCs Bigfoot, Pebberley Island, and Close Encounters. All information and details in the Two Point Hospital DLC Test and Review. We travel to the tropics, in the winter to the Yeti, and in the desert to the aliens. I show you what each Two Point Hospital DLC has to offer and if they are worth it to buy
more Playtime
New Features
News Graphics, Sounds, Illnesses, Voiceover
Different kind of Levels
Pricing
Real innovations

Summary

If you enjoy Two Point Hospital, these DLCs offer more. More of almost everything the game has to offer is included. But I would also like to say here, the DLCs are only suitable for fans who have already played the main game or will soon have played it. If you can’t get enough of the game, the DLCs give you the opportunity for more of the usual, nice new graphics and animations and some little new ideas in the game flow.

Each of the DLCs contains new gameplay for approximately 10 to 30 hours, depending on the style and speed of play. And it’s worth the money for enthusiastic players. I give the DLCs a 75% rating.

3.7

Outro

Are you a Two Point Hospital fan? Do you already have the DLCs, then I would be interested in your opinion. And if not, which DLC would you be particularly interested in, jungle, ice world or aliens? Write it down in my comments.

There is also a Two Point Hospital tips and tricks article and some Let’s Play episodes (German), which you can find here.

Then have a great day, do well, bye bye, your Zap.

Official Website: https://www.twopointhospital.com/

Steam Store page: https://store.steampowered.com/app/535930/Two_Point_Hospital/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/2PointHospital

Reading recommendation:

More Two Point Hospital Articles:

Two Point Hospital Tips and Tricks Episode 1

Two Point Hospital Tips and Tricks Episode 2

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review) Bigfoot – Pebberly Island – Close Encounters
And just new: Two Point Hospital Off The Grid DLC Review
All information about the previous DLCs for Two Point Hospital, with a review video

More reviews by me

Recommendation to buy

(Advertisement / Affiliate Link)

All DLCs and if necessary also the main game are always available from my partner Gamesplanet with a special discount. Mostly there are between 10 and 20% discounts, sometimes there are special sale offers where the price drops even further. You can find links below. If you buy something through these affiliate links, you save money on the purchase, and I get a small commission, thanks for that.

Two Point Hospital and DLCs at Gamesplanet buy for less

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

Two Point Hospital DLC Test-Review

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters Close Encounters 2. Map Overview
Two Point Hospital DLC Test – Close Encounters 2. Map Overview

In diesem Beitrag stell Ich die drei großen Two Point Hospital DLCs Bigfoot, Pebberley Island und Close Encounters vor. Alle Infos und Details im Two Point Hospital DLC Test und Review. Wir reisen in die Tropen, in den Winter zum Yeti und in die Wüste zu den Aliens.

Dieser Beitrag exisitiert hier als Text, es gibt ihn aber auch als YouTube Video oder als PodCast, so kannst Du Dir aussuchen, wie Du ihn geniessen magst.

► Video:

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch, viele Untertitel) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters

► PodCast:

► Intro – Einleitung

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 00 Intro - Einleitung
Two Point Hospital DLC Test Intro – Einleitung

Moin Moin, hier ist der Zap. In dieser Episode möchte ich dir die bisher veröffentlichten DLCs für Two Point Hospital vorstellen. Bisher gibt es 4 dieser DLCs, von denen ich aber eins bisher nicht selbst besitze. Die drei die ich Dir aber vorstellen kann sind die größeren, die Bigfoot, Pebberley Island und Close Encounters heißen. Dies ist also ein Video für Two Point Hospital Spieler, die überlegen, ob es sich lohnen würde, eines oder mehrere der DLCs zu kaufen.

Die DLCs wurden mir freundlicherweise vom Publisher Sega zur Verfügung gestellt. Dies wird aber keine Auswirkung auf meinen Bericht und meine Wertung haben. Meine Zuschauer und Leser haben immer höchste Priorität und daher bewerte ich alles so, als hätte ich es selbst bezahlt, kostenlose Muster bekommen keinen Bonus.

► Kurz Zusammenfassung Two Point Hospital

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 01 Kurz Zusammenfassung Two Point Hospital
Kurz Zusammenfassung Two Point Hospital

Für den Fall, dass Du noch gar nicht so recht weißt, was Two Point Hospital ist, noch ganz kurz eine Einführung. Two Point Hospital basiert von den Grundideen her weitestgehend auf dem extrem beliebten Klassiker Theme Hospital von 1997. Der Vorgänger wurde von der Firma Bullfrog entwickelt, die auch mit Theme Park und Dungeon Keeper berühmt wurden. Später entstand aus einem Teil der Entwickler Lionhead Studios, die mit Titeln wie Black & White oder Fable bekannt wurden.

Two Point Studios besteht unter anderem aus einigen Entwicklern der ursprünglichen Version und der Vorgänger Studios, so dass hier auch einiges an Erfahrung dahinter steckt. Diese Firma wurde mehr oder weniger extra für Remakes dieser alten Bullfrog und Lionhead Klassiker eröffnet und man hat mit Two Point Hospital begonnen.

Im Spiel verwaltet man ein Krankenhaus. Es ist ein Aufbauspiel mit starkem Tycoon und Management Anteil, also im weitesten Sinne eine Wirtschaftssimulation. Wie auch beim Original ist hier aber ein besonderer Teil des Spielspaß im Humor enthalten. Die Patienten sind nicht nur witzig animiert, sondern die meisten Krankheiten stellen kleine Parodien auf existierende Krankheiten und Anspielungen auf die kleinen Problemchen bei uns Menschen dar. Und auch bei den Behandlungsmethoden nimmt sich das Spiel selbst nicht so ernst.

Im Grundspiel sind 15 Krankenhäuser, also sozusagen 15 Missionen zu bewältigen, wobei diese Level je nach Spielstil schon jeweils einige Stunden in Anspruch nehmen, die späteren Missionen gehen auch gern mal Richtung 10 Stunden oder mehr pro Krankenhaus.

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 02 Two Point Hospital DLC Retro Items Pack
Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters 02 Two Point Hospital DLC Retro Items Pack

► Two Point Hospital DLC: Retro Items Pack

Fangen wir mit dem kleinsten der 4 DLCs an. Das eben angesprochene 4. DLC ist ein reines Item Paket. Es heißt Retro Items Pack und bietet 26 Gegenstände aus früheren Zeiten zum Dekorieren im Krankenhaus. Die Liste geht von Flipper-Automaten über Musikboxen, Grammophone, eine Fotobox oder ein Reite-die-Ente Automat und einiges mehr. Neue Level oder Krankheiten oder andere Spielfunktionen sind hier nicht enthalten.

Mit 3,99 € ist dies auch das günstigste DLC, es bietet aber auch bei weitem am wenigsten tatsächlichen Spielinhalt. Allerdings können diese Gegenstände dann überall in jedem Krankenhaus errichtet werden und dienen als Unterhaltungsgeräte für die Patienten und Angestellten. Sie haben also durchaus auch eine Wirkung im Spiel, nicht nur optischen Effekt.

► Allgemeines zu den anderen DLCs

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 03 Allgemeines zu den anderen DLCs
Allgemeines zu den anderen DLCs

Die anderen 3 DLCs zu Two Point Hospital sind nach einem relativ ähnlichem Schema gestrickt. Sie erweitern das Spiel jeweils um 3 zusätzliche Krankenhäuser, wobei man ein Krankenhaus als einen Extra Level oder eine Extra Mission ansehen kann.

Dazu kommen jeweils eine Vielzahl an neuen Krankheiten. Manche Krankheiten sind dabei Abwandlungen bisheriger Krankheiten, so dass sie optisch nichts neues bringen. Andere sind aber komplett mit eigenen Grafiken und Animationen. Und dazu gibt es dann auch jeweils noch ein paar neue Heilungs-Geräte und Räume.

Auch neue Gegenstände für die Räume und Flure sind jeweils enthalten und die Radio-Moderation bekommt neue Geschichten und Sprüche sowie neue Musiktitel. Jedes DLC hat dabei ein besonderes Grundthema.

► Two Point Hospital DLC 1: Bigfoot

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 04 Two Point Hospital DLC Bigfoot
Two Point Hospital DLC Bigfoot

In Bigfoot errichten wir Krankenhäuser in der winterlichen Wintersport Region von Two Point County-. Und da beginnt auch der erste Level namens Hotel Underlook gleich in einem ebensolchen Hotel statt in einem richtigen Krankenhaus. Und wir bekommen auch kein Geld für Behandlungen direkt, sondern vom Hoteldirektor, wenn wir seine Ziele erfüllen. Das macht das Wirtschaften weitaus schwieriger.

Der zweite Level spielt in einer Forschungsabteilung, so dass hier ein Hauptaugenmerk auf den Forschungsaufträgen liegt. Und im dritten Level geht es in ein altes Gruselschloß.

Neue Krankheiten wie Hundeelend, Kalte Schulter oder Monstermanie sorgen für Abwechslung im Krankenhaus Alltag. Und insgesamt dreht sich vieles um haarige Angelegenheiten und Yetis.

Schneestürme und andere Winterlich unangenehme Zustände machen uns das Leben schwer, gut dass wir da zumindest einen Holzofen bauen können und etwas schicke Winter-Deko bekommen um das Gemüt wieder aufzuwärmen.

► Two Point Hospital DLC 2: Pebberley Island

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 05 Two Point Hospital DLC Pebberly Island
Two Point Hospital DLC Pebberley Island

Auf der Inselgruppe Pebberley Island starten wir in einem völlig vermüllten Krankenhaus am Strand. Ein Milliardär möchte in dieser Gegend die Geheimnisse des ewigen Lebens erforschen.

Die Tropen sind hier das grafische Grundthema, und so können wir durch die 3 Level hindurch tropische Krankheiten bekämpfen und uns mit den sonderlichen Ideen unseres Gönners und seiner Schmutzphobie beschäftigen. Derweil machen uns tropische Stürme und Windhose, und sonderbare Wetter wie zum Beispiel der Froschregen Probleme.

Der zweite Level bietet hier eine Besonderheit, weil hier ein Krankenhaus ohne Mauern gebaut wird, so dass die Patienten völlig frei aus allen Richtungen kommen können. Und im dritten Level kommen die Patienten in größeren Wellen ins Krankenhaus, was ebenfalls eine besondere Herausforderung darstellt. In Sachen Abwechslung im Spielablauf bietet Pebberley Island wohl damit den interessantesten Ansatz.

► Two Point Hospital DLC 3: Close Encounters

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 06 Two Point Hospital DLC Close Encounters
Two Point Hospital DLC Close Encounters

In diesem ganz neuen DLC dreht sich alles um Außerirdische und auch die Gegend in der die Krankenhäuser liegen, ist grob an die berüchtigte Area 51 angelehnt. Mit dem Unterschied, dass in Two Point Hospital die Außerirdischen auf jeden Fall gelandet sind. Und sie haben einige Krankheiten eingeschleppt, die nun neue Behandlungsmethoden erfordern.

Neben den neuen Krankheiten, wie zum Beispiel Besonders Krank angezogen, Science Friktion, Weltallergie oder Rinderwahnsinn, gibt es auch ein paar andere Besonderheiten. So schleichen sich Aliens als Patienten getarnt in unser Krankenhaus, lassen sich untersuchen und behandeln, bezahlen aber nicht dafür.

So müssen wir immer ein Auge darauf haben, ob wir Alien-Patienten entdecken, deren Tarnfeld manchmal flackert, und diese aus dem Krankenhaus rauswerfen. Denn sonst sind unsere Ärzte und Pfleger bald dauernd mit Arbeiten beschäftigt, die keinen Gewinn abwerfen. Und das Erkennen der Aliens ist gar nicht so einfach.

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters Weltkarte Overview
Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters Weltkarte Overview

Das erste Krankenhaus in Goldpan ist von obendrein kompliziert zu Beginn, da alle Erweiterungsgebäude hier kein Geld kosten, sondern durch Missionen freigeschaltet werden müssen. Und da man nur 3 davon gleichzeitig annehmen kann, ist das recht knifflig zu entscheiden, mit welchen Gebäuden man anfängt. Und die Krankenhaus Stufen für die Sterne sind dann an die Anzahl der Grundstücke gekoppelt.

Und hier sind auch die getarnten Aliens besonders stark vertreten, so dass die Einnahmen zu einem guten Teil wegbrechen, durch Behandlungen von Alien-Patienten, die dann nicht zahlen. Besonders wenn das Krankhaus voller wird, wird auch die Suche nach den Aliens immer schwerer, da das Blinken der Tarnfelder im Gewusel in den Gängen schwerer zu entdecken wird, finde ich zumindest.

Als kleiner Tipp dazu: Warteschlangen vor Automaten haben sich für mich als ganz hilfreich zum Enttarnen der Aliens erwiesen. Und nach einiger Zeit erkennt man auch immer öfter das spezifische Geräusch, dass die wackelnden Tarnfelder machen.

► Lese-Empfehlung:

Two Point Hospital Tipps und Tricks Sammlung

Mehr Reviews von mir:

https://zapzockt.de/game-reviews-und-hardware-test/

► Updates und neue Features in Two Point Hospital

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 07 Two Point Hospital Updates und neue Features
Two Point Hospital Updates und neue Features

Noch etwas generell zum Spiel: Two Point Hospital ist ein gutes Spiel, man kann damit unheimlich viel Management-Unterhaltung und guten Aufbau-Spaß haben. Für Veteranen der Theme Hospital Reihe ist es sowieso nochmal besonders gut.

Seit Release gab es neben den DLCs auch einige andere Neuerungen in Two Point Hospital. Das Spiel wird, besonders mit Erscheinen von neuen DLCs, auch für die nicht-DLC-Käufer gepatched und erweitert.

So gibt es zum Beispiel die neuen gemeinsamen Forschungen, das sogenannte „Super Virus Netzwerk“. Hier kann man Herausforderungen gemeinsam mit anderen Spielern abschliessen und damit weitere, besondere Gegenstände freischalten.

Dies ist noch kein richtiger Multiplayer, erweitert aber die Herausforderungen und Toplisten noch ein wenig, mit denen TPH bisher bereits einen Ansatz von Zusammenspiel mit den Freunden bei Steam ermöglichte.

Vor einiger Zeit wurde Steam Workshop Unterstützung ins Spiel eingebaut. Bisher beschränkt sich dies auf die Erstellung von Teppichen, Bildern, Wandtexturen und ähnlichen optischen Modifikationen. Leider ist bisher noch kein Level- oder Kampagnen Editor in Sicht. Das würde den Wiederspielwert des Spiels nochmal enorm erhöhen, allerdings wohl auch die Verkaufsmöglichkeiten für DLCs stark verringern.

Ansonsten werden auch weitere Kleinigkeiten eingebaut, so gibt es zum Beispiel neuerdings bei Regen manchmal Waschbären oder Frösche, die vom Himmel fallen. Ich nehme an, es soll eine Anspielung auf ein Sprichwort sein, so ähnlich wie man bei uns in manchen Gegenden sagt „es regnet junge Hunde“.

Abseits davon sind aber wirkliche Neuerungen leider nicht soo häufig. Wirklich umwerfende neue Spiel-Funktionen sind bisher nicht gekommen und ich rechne da auch eigentlich nicht mehr mit. Auch ein paar kleinere Bugs sind seit Release im Spiel, nichts gravierendes, aber scheinbar sieht man das Spiel sonst soweit als Final an und Bugfixes werden nicht mehr viele kommen.

Vermutlich arbeitet das Haupt-Team auch bereits an einem neuen Spiel, was ja aber auch nicht verkehrt ist. Ich würde mich sehr über eine neue Version von Black and White freuen, aber das nur am Rande.

► Meinung und Fazit

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 08 Meinung und Fazit.jpg
Two Point Hospital DLC Test Meinung und Fazit.jpg

Das Retro Gegenstände DLC ist wohl wirklich nur etwas für absolute Liebhaber des Spiels. Hier wird nur ein bisschen Schnickschnack geboten für wenig Geld. Aber wer das Spiel nicht wirklich intensiv spielt, wird davon fast gar nichts haben.

Die drei größeren DLCs bieten mehr von dem, was das Hauptspiel auch bietet und erweitern es sinnvoll. Allerdings darf man auch hier nicht zu viel erwarten. Nur sehr wenig bis fast gar keine neue Spielmechaniken werden eingeführt.

Abseits von ein paar Forschungen und einer erweiterten optischen Abwechslung sind die neuen Krankheiten zwar witzig anzuschauen und lassen ein schon auch öfter mal schmunzeln, aber bahnbrechende Neuerungen darf man hier nicht erwarten.

Zumal ein gewisser Teil der jeweiligen Neuerungen dann auch nur in den drei Krankenhäusern aktiv sind, die zum jeweiligen DLC gehören. Es gibt ein paar kleine Varianten vom normalen Spielablauf hier und da, aber die sind jetzt auch nie bahnbrechend innovativ. Und manche Level sind arg lang gestreckt. Die drei Sterne Bewertung zu erreichen kann manchmal wirklich lange dauern.

Ich denke, die DLCs sind eine sinnvolle Erweiterung des Hauptspiels für jene Spieler, die die Kampagne bereits durch gespielt haben und gern mehr Two Point Hospital spielen möchten. Aber wenn Du eh noch mitten drin bist.

► Wertung

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberly Island - Close Encounters 09 Wertung
Two Point Hospital DLC Review Wertung

Das Retro DLC kann ich nur sehr bedingt bewerten, da ich darüber nur gelesen habe und ein paar Bilder gesehen habe. Der Preis ist mit 4 € nicht hoch, aber der gebotene Inhalt geht auch nicht über ein paar Gags und etwas neue Optiken hinaus.

Etwas Abwechslung im Krankenhausleben wird dabei auf jeden Fall herauskommen, da zum Beispiel Alternativen zu den Spielautomaten ins Spiel kommen. Aber ob einem das 4 € wert ist, muss man dann für sich entscheiden. Nur für richtige Fans des Hauptspiels ist dieses DLC wohl eine 60% Bewertung wert, ansonsten empfehle ich eher die Finger davon lassen.

Die drei großen DLCs sind sich so ähnlich vom Aufbau her, dass man sie entsprechend auch gemeinsam bewerten kann. Mit 8,99€ ist der Preis zwar nicht allzu hoch, aber es ist jetzt in keinem DLC etwas drin, was man unbedingt absolut braucht, damit das Spiel richtig deutlich besser wird.

Wenn man Spaß an Two Point Hospital hat, bieten diese DLC mehr. Mehr von fast allem, was das Spiel sowieso bietet ist drin enthalten. Aber ich möchte auch hier sagen, die DLCs sind nur für Fans geeignet, die das Hauptspiel bereits durchgespielt haben oder bald durch haben werden. Wer vom Spiel nicht genug kriegen kann, hat mit dem DLCs die Gelegenheit für mehr vom Gewohnten, hübsche neue Grafiken und Animationen und ein paar kleine neue Ideen im Spielablauf.

Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot - Pebberley Island - Close Encounters 10 Wertung mit Zahl
Two Point Hospital DLC Test (Review Deutsch) Bigfoot – Pebberley Island – Close Encounters 10 Wertung mit Zahl

Jeder der DLCs enthält neuen Spielspaß für ungefähr 10 bis 30 Stunden, je nach Spielweise und Spieltempo. Und damit sind sie für begeisterte Spieler auch ihr Geld wert. Ich gebe den DLCs insgesamt eine 75% Wertung.

Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist soweit ok. Aber um so richtig begeistern zu können, müsste in einer Spielerweiterung für meinen Geschmack halt wirklich mehr drin sein, vor allem auch irgendetwas an komplett neuen Spielmechaniken. Daran mangelt es ein bisschen, und darum gibt es auch keine höhere Bewertung von mir.

Diese Wertung für die jeweiligen DLCs kann noch positiver werden, wenn man sie eventuell mit einem Rabatt bekommen kann, oder im Steam Sale. Dann wäre das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis noch weitaus besser.

► Kaufempfehlung

(Werbung / Affiliate Link)

Alle DLCs und bei Bedarf auch das Hauptspiel gibt es bei meinem Partner Gamesplanet immer mit einem besonderen Rabatt. Meistens gibt es zwischen 10 und 20% Nachlaß, manchmal gibt es besondere Sale Angebote, wo der Preis noch weiter sinkt. Links dazu gibt es unten. Wenn Du über diese Affiliate Links etwas kaufst sparst Du beim Einkauf, und ich bekomme ich eine kleine Provision ab, mein Dank dafür.

Two Point Hospital und DLCs bei Gamesplanet günstig kaufen

► Outro

Bist du ein Two Point Hospital Fan ? Hast Du die DLCs schon, dann würde mich deine Meinung interessieren. Und falls nicht, welches DLC würde Dich besonders interessieren, Dschungel, Eiswelt oder Aliens? Schreib es mir doch in die Kommentare.

Es gibt von mir auch einen Two Point Hospital Tipps und Tricks Artikel und einige Let’s Play Folgen, die du hier finden kannst.

Dann wünsch ich dir einen tollen Tag, lass es Dir gut gehen, Ciao ciao, dein Zap.

Links:

Offizielle Webseite: https://www.twopointhospital.com/

Steam Store Seite: https://store.steampowered.com/app/535930/Two_Point_Hospital/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/2PointHospital

► Lese-Empfehlung:

Two Point Hospital Tipps und Tricks Sammlung

Mehr Reviews von mir:

https://zapzockt.de/game-reviews-und-hardware-test/

zapzerap

Dirk "Zap" ist 40+, Chef und Kopf von Zap Zockt. Gamer und Nerd seit langer Zeit. Er schreibt gern über Games, Technik und YouTube, vor allem Guides, News und Reviews. Du möchtest mehr wissen? Schreib deine Fragen oder Wünsche einfach in einen Kommentar, Antwort kommt garantiert.

Das könnte Dich auch interessieren …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.