Headbangers in Holiday Hell – Rock the distorted grinning Xmas

With Headbangers in Holiday Hell comes a Twin-Stick Shooter, in which you can shoot against false Christmas feelings and let free your untamed power of Heavy Metal.

headbangers in holiday hell
headbangers in holiday hell

On December 7th with Headbangers in Holiday Hell a new Twin-Stick Shooter from indie developer Vickerlane will be released by publisher Hammers & Ravens. In Headbangers in Holiday Hell you play a rocker who looks a lot like a guy named Lemmy, who fights against the fake Christmas tinsel machinery, disgusting elves, drunken reindeer, and nasty Santa Claus actors in the department stores with guns, flamethrowers, and a lot of hard rock.


German Version

The game will be released on Steam and features 2.5D graphics where we follow and control our hardrocker from an isometric perspective. The most likely way to classify the game is as a rogue-like hack&slash arcade game.

Publisher Hammers&Ravens is currently known for Razorwire: Nanowars and the very good tower defense game Empires in Ruins (read recommendation: my Empire in Ruins Review can be found here). In the following some screenshots and the official announcement of the new game Headbangers in Holiday Hell.

Headbangers in Holiday Hell Steam page

Headbangers in Holiday Hell – official Press Text

Christmas. Christmas never changes. Soon those overzealous little freaks will swarm the city led by that bearded maniac. But this time, we fight back. Inspired by Zombies Ate My Neighbors and Beavis&Butthead’s heavy metal comedy, this is twin-stick mayhem like you’ve never experienced before.

Danger’s rife in the Headbangers brotherhood. The bearded maniac, Santa himself, has you down on his naughty list.
Your crime? Not having succumbed to the consumerist Christmas frenzy last year.

You didn’t buy your hideous wooly jumper. You didn’t buy, gift and receive enough presents. And, worst of all, you didn’t make a Christmas tree!
You, and your fellow rebel scoundrels, are not gonna ruin the sanctity of THE celebration of the Santanic Kult!
The Big Red One’s sending his craziest minions to quell your non-conformist antics. Let’s introduce them to the untamed power of Heavy Metal!

headbangers in holiday hell explosions against ugly elves
headbangers in holiday hell explosions against ugly elves

Links:

Vickerlane – Dev Twitterpage

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Headbangers in Holiday Hell – Rock das verzerrt grinsende Weihnachtsfest

Mit Headbangers in Holiday Hell kommt ein Twin-Stick Shooter, in dem Du gegen falsche Weihnachtsgefühle anballern und dabei abrocken kannst.

headbangers in holiday hell
headbangers in holiday hell

Am 7. Dezember erscheint mit Headbangers in Holiday Hell ein neuer Twin-Stick Shooter vom Indie Entwickler Vickerlane bei Publisher Hammers & Ravens. In Headbangers in Holiday Hell spielt man einen Rocker, der einem gewissen Lemmy ziemlich ähnlich sieht, der gegen die falsche Weihnachts-Kitsch Maschinerie, eklige Elfen, betrunkene Rentiere und fiese Weihnachtsmann-Darsteller in Kaufhäusern ankämpft, und dies mit Gewehren, Flammenwerfern und einer Menge Hardrock.


English Version

Das Spiel wird bei Steam erscheinen und bietet eine 2.5D Grafik, in der wir unserem Hardrocker von schräg oben verfolgen und steuern. Am ehesten kann man das Spiel als roguelike Hack&Slash Arcade Spiel einsortieren.

Publisher Hammers&Ravens ist bisher mit Razorwire: Nanowars und das sehr gute Tower-Defense Spiel Empires in Ruins aufgefallen (Lesetipp: mein Empire in Ruins Review findest Du hier). Im folgenden einige Screenshots und die offizielle Ankündigung zum neuen Spiel Headbangers in Holiday Hell.

Headbangers in Holiday Hell Steampage

Headbangers in Holiday Hell – offizieller Presse Text

Weihnachten. Weihnachten ändert sich nie. Bald werden diese übereifrigen kleinen Freaks unter der Führung dieses bärtigen Verrückten die Stadt überschwemmen. Aber dieses Mal schlagen wir zurück. Inspiriert von Zombies Ate My Neighbors und Beavis&Buttheads Heavy-Metal-Komödie, das ist ein Doppelstock-Chaos, wie Sie es noch nie erlebt haben.

Gefahr lauert in der Bruderschaft der Headbangers. Der bärtige Verrückte, Santa selbst, hat Sie auf seiner Ungezogenenliste.
Ihr Verbrechen? Nicht dem konsumistischen Weihnachtsrausch im letzten Jahr erlegen zu sein.

Sie haben Ihren hässlichen Wollpullover nicht gekauft. Sie haben nicht genug Geschenke gekauft, verschenkt und erhalten. Und, was am schlimmsten ist, Sie haben keinen Weihnachtsbaum aufgestellt!
Sie und Ihre rebellischen Schurkenkollegen werden die Heiligkeit DER Feier des Santanischen Kultes nicht ruinieren!
Der Große Rote schickt seine verrücktesten Lakaien, um Ihre nonkonformistischen Possen zu unterdrücken. Führen wir sie in die ungezähmte Macht des Heavy Metal ein!

headbangers in holiday hell explosions against ugly elves
headbangers in holiday hell explosions against ugly elves

Links:

Vickerlane – Dev Twitterpage

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

scroll to top - nach oben