Empire of Sin Trailer – Release announced for 2020

Empire of Sin Preview Logo Cover Release 2020 Zap zockt
Empire of Sin Preview Logo & Cover

Romero Games reveals a new Empire of Sin Trailer with some gameplay. Empire of Sin will mix a round strategy, business and construction in Chicago’s 1920s. Prohibition, black distillery, illegal whispering pubs and mafia shootings are the themes of this game by Romero Games, which is scheduled for release in spring 2020. At GamesCom 2019, an Empire of Sin trailer with the announcement for spring 2020 was made (see below). Here could be one of the more interesting strategy games 2020 to come to us.

Romero Games ?

Empire of Sin is produced by Romero Games in Ireland and published by Paradox Interactive. The game will be released in spring 2020 for PC at Steam, and for consoles PS4, XBox and Nintendo Switch. Behind Romero Games stands no one less than John Romero and his wife Brenda Romero. John Romero, who together with John Carmack is called the “forefather of first-person shooters” (Wikipedia). John Romero became famous for his work on games like Commander Keen, Wolfenstein 3D, Doom and Quake. After a debacle with the shooter Daikatana it became quiet around him for a long time. Now he comes back with his own company and a game in a completely different genre.

Brenda Romero (Wikipedia), before her marriage known as Brenda Brathwaite, is also a long-time big player in the games business. She was involved in the Wizardry series, Jagged Allieance, various Dungeons & Dragons games, Realms of Arcania and Playboy: The Mansion. She has been awarded several highly acclaimed prizes as a game developer and as a particularly influential woman.

Empire of Sin – The game – What’s it all about?

In Empire of Sin we build our own mafia cell, we produce the illegal alcohol during prohibition and sell it in our own whispering pubs. And of course the competition doesn’t like this at all and we also want to expand our influence, so a main part of the game consists of clashes with police and enemy mafia gangs. These fights are round-based and have beautiful graphics. We recruit numerous characters, which we prepare with weapons, grenades, Molotov cocktails and other equipment for the fight.

The characters in Empire of Sin have complex combat values, special skills, can wear armor, and also have relationships with each other that can affect their cooperation. There will probably be plenty of interesting combinations for the strategic battles that will take place in many different battlefields. Roughly, the game is reminiscent of Omerta – City of Gangsters by Haeminomt Games and Kalypso Media from 2013.

Empire of Sin seems to set a high value on story and characters. The story is told in very chic video sequences and in-game cutscenes. Nothing is yet known about the scope of the story, possible game modes like multiplayer or sandbox after the campaign. In a blog post on the developer website the developer writes that besides alcohol trading also casinos and trade union blackmail will be part of the game. In addition to the fight, bribery, blackmail, seduction and cooperation with the other parties should also be possible.

Empire of Sin announcement trailer with gameplay:

Empire of Sin Trailer

First impression after watching the trailer:

I’m very excited about this game because I really liked Omerta. So far, you couldn’t really see much from the pub/structure section how strongly it will be represented in the game, so it’s very unclear so far. Only very briefly you could see a statistics screen for a pub. The largest part of the trailer consisted of Cutscenes

Empire of Sins InGame Screenshots:

Sources and links:

Website of the game:
https://www.empireofsingame.com

Social Media:
Empire of Sin Facebook
Empire of Sin Twitter

Brenda Romero Background:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brenda_Romero

John Romero Background :

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Romero

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

Empire of Sin Trailer – Release für 2020 angekündigt

Empire of Sin Preview Logo Cover Release 2020 Zap zockt
Empire of Sin Preview Logo & Cover

Empire of Sin wird ein Runden-Strategie, Wirtschafts und Aufbau Mix im Chicago der 1920er. Prohibition, Schwarzbrennerei, illegale Flüsterkneipen und Mafia-Schiessereien sind das Thema in diesem Spiel von Romero Games, das im Frühjahr 2020 herauskommen soll. Auf der GamesCom 2019 wurde nun ein mit einem Empire of Sin Trailer die Ankündigung für das Frühjahr 2020 gemacht (siehe unten). Hier könnte eines der interessanteren Strategiespiele 2020 auf uns zu kommen.

► English Version:

click here (via Google Translator)

Romero Games ?

Empire of Sin wird von Romero Games in Irland produziert und von Paradox Interactive veröffentlicht. Das Spiel soll im Frühjahr 2020 für PC bei Steam, und für die Konsolen PS4, XBox und Nintendo Switch erscheinen. Hinter Romero Games steht niemand geringerer als John Romero und seine Frau Brenda Romero. John Romero, der mit John Carmack gemeinsam als „Urvater der Ego-Shooter“ bezeichnet wird (Wikipedia). John Romero wurde durch seine Mitarbeit an Spielen wie Commander Keen, Wolfenstein 3D, Doom und Quake bekannt. Nach einem Debakel mit dem Shooter Daikatana wurde es lange Zeit still um ihn. Nun kommt er zurück mit seiner eigenen Firma und einem Spiel in einem völlig anderen Genre.

Brenda Romero (Wikipedia), vor ihrer Heirat als Brenda Brathwaite bekannt, ist ebenfalls eine langjährige Größe im Games Business. Sie war an der Wizardry Serie beteiligt, an Jagged Allieance, verschiedenen Dungeons & Dragons Spielen, Realms of Arcania und Playboy: The Mansion. Sie wurde mehrfach mit hochdekorierten Preisen als Gamedeveloper und als besonders einflussreiche Frau ausgezeichnet.

Empire of Sin – Das Spiel – Worum geht’s ?

In Empire of Sin bauen wir uns eine eigene Mafia Zelle auf, wir produzieren den während der Prohibition illegalen Alkohol und verkaufen ihn in eigenen Flüsterkneipen. Und natürlich gefällt dies der Konkurrenz gar nicht und wir möchten unseren Einfluss auch ausbauen, darum besteht ein Hauptteil des Spiels aus Auseinandersetzungen mit Polizei und verfeindeten Mafiabanden. Diese Kämpfe laufen rundebasiert in wunderschöner Grafik ab. Wir rekrutieren zahlreiche Charaktere, die wir mit Waffen, Granaten, Molotow-Cocktails und weiteren Ausrüstungsgegenständen für den Kampf vorbereiten.

Die Charaktere in Empire of Sin haben komplexe Kampfwerte, besondere Skills,können Rüstungen tragen und haben auch Beziehungen untereinander, die ihre Zusammenarbeit beeinflussen können. Hier werden sich vorraussichtlich reichlich interessante Kombinationsmöglichkeiten für die strategischen Kämpfe ergeben, die in zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Kampfplätzen stattfinden werden. Grob betrachtet erinnert das Spiel an Omerta – City of Gangsters von Haeminomt Games und Kalypso Media aus dem Jahr 2013.

Empire of Sin scheint sehr viel Wert auf Geschichte und Charaktere zu legen. Die Story wird in sehr schicken Videosequencen und InGame-Cutscenes erzählt. Über Umfang der Geschichte, eventuelle Spielmodi wie Multiplayer oder Sandbox nach der Kampagne ist bisher nichts bekannt. In einem Blogpost auf der Entwicklerseite schreibt der Entwickler darüber, dass neben Alkohol-Handel auch Casinos und Gewerkschafts-Erpressung teil des Spiels sein werden. Neben dem Kampf sollen auch Bestechung, Erpressung, Verführung und Kooperation mit den anderen Parteien möglich sein.

Empire of Sin Ankündigungs Trailer mit Gameplay:

Empire of Sin Trailer

Ersteindruck nach dem Trailer:

Ich bin sehr gespannt auf dieses Spiel, da ich Omerta sehr mochte. Bisher konnte man vom Kneipen- / Aufbauteil nicht wirklich viel sehen, wie stark dieser im Spiel vertreten sein wird, ist also bisher sehr unklar. Nur ganz kurz konnte man einen Statistik-Bildschirm für eine Kneipe sehen. Der größte Teil des Trailers bestand aus Cutscenes

Empire of Sins InGame Screenshots:

Quellen und Links:

Webseite des Spiels:
https://www.empireofsingame.com

Social Media:
Empire of Sin Facebook
Empire of Sin Twitter

Brenda Romero Hintergrund:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brenda_Romero

John Romero Hintergrund:

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Romero

zapzerap

Dirk "Zap" ist 40+, Chef und Kopf von Zap Zockt. Gamer und Nerd seit langer Zeit. Er schreibt gern über Games, Technik und YouTube, vor allem Guides, News und Reviews. Du möchtest mehr wissen? Schreib deine Fragen oder Wünsche einfach in einen Kommentar, Antwort kommt garantiert.

Das könnte Dich auch interessieren …

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.