Valnir Rok News – New update “A new god is rising”

The Viking Survival RPG Valnir Rok gets some updates and bugfixes.

The fact that Valnir Rok Survival RPG is focussing on the Viking universe is a specialty in itself because there is not much comparable in the field of Viking games. Now there is a new update for the game of the German developer Encurio, which brings some new content, as well as some bug fixes and balancing.

Valnir Rok News - New update "A new god is rising" | Gaming News

German Version:

Valnir Rok News:

With “A new god is rising” a new deity is added to the game, which also gets its own temple. The new safe zone around this temple allows players to retreat from combat. But there is much more:

valnir rok - a new god is rising - in the woods
valnir rok – a new god is rising – in the woods

Patch list of the Valnir Rok update “A new god is rising”:

New:

Church and monks with a peaceful area

Additional Death-Spawn points to get to certain places faster

French translation (Alpha/WIP)

Fixes:

  • Updated item weights
  • Fixed some world bugs (holes etc.).
  • Fixed some UI problems
  • Fixed some shaders
  • Minor corrections in the code

Improvements:

  • Some recipes like Workbench changed (now easier to get)
  • Added Shift+Drag and Ctrl+Click to split symbols in the user interface (text)
  • Balanced prey and dropping rates
  • Much less prey in the cities
  • Reduced number of animals
  • Some creatures replaced
  • Updated sky and atmospheric dispersion

Read recommendation:

Game news about survival, role-playing games, strategy and building games and also business simulations are always fresh here at zapzockt.de

Valnir Rok Survival RPG Gameplay – InGame Scenes:

Valnir Rok Survival RPG? Don’t you know it yet?

If you like Vikings and Nordic mythology, there are few games that cover this area. Here Valnir Rok Survival RPG offers entertainment that you won’t often find elsewhere. In Valnir Rok we land as shipwrecked on a distant Nordic island and have to fight for survival. Like in similar games like Ark: Survival Evolved, SCUM or Conan Exiles, we start with almost nothing and have to fight for bare survival in a very hostile world.

Collect material, build the first equipment and eventually build a small base from which you can explore the surroundings and, if necessary, a retreat for recreation. The mechanics are mostly similar in the survival genre. But the feeling of the game differs mostly, because the landscape, the wild animals and monsters, and other threats have an enormous influence on the feeling of such a game.

In Valnir Rok the crafting is even more sophisticated than in many other Survival MMOs because recipes are not put right in front of your nose, but you have to try out which materials can be combined with each other. Thus there is an exciting research part, which other games usually don’t offer. And also the team play is strengthened because you can exchange “the latest recipes” with your fellow players.

There are PvE and PvP servers in Valnir Rok. While on a PvE server you only have to deal with nature, the gods, wild animals, and monsters, the PvP battles offer even more motivation to build your own settlements with strong defense and to defend them against the enemy clans.

The developers describe their game in the following way:

Valnir Rok is a multiplayer survival role-playing game in a Viking world with quests by bestselling author Giles Kristian. Discover a large open world. Crafts, cook, build houses and found a city. Raid other clans or offer bounties. Pray to the gods.

Valnir Rok is an online sandbox survival role-playing game inspired by Nordic mythology. Players wake up on the island of Valnir and must do everything they can to survive in a land full of wild animals, mythical creatures and brutal people. As a fierce Viking warrior, you slaughter your enemies in bloody battles, build and improve village structures and form a clan to enhance your strength and reputation. Fight against enemy clans, bounty hated enemies and discover ruins and artifacts to win the favor of the gods with great deeds and holy sacrifices. Power is everything in the Viking world of Valnir Rok.

Statements of the german developer encurio

Valnir Rock Trailer:

Valnir Rock Survival RPG Gameplay Screenshots

official Website:
http://valnir.net/

Steam Page:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/658980/Valnir_Rok_Survival_RPG/

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

Valnir Rok News – Neues Update “Ein neuer Gott erhebt sich”

Das Vikinger Survival RPG Valnir Rok bekommt einige Updates und Bugfixes.

Das sich Valnir Rok Survival RPG im Vikinger Universum auf seine Fahne schreibt ist schon an sich eine Besonderheit, denn im Bereich Vikinger Spiele gibt es nicht viel Vergleichbares. Nun kommt für das Spiel des deutschen Entwicklers Encurio ein neues Update, dass einige neue Inhalte bringt, sowie einiges an Bug-Fixes und Balancing.

Valnir Rok News - Neues Update "Ein neuer Gott erhebt sich" | Spiele News

English Version:

Valnir Rok News:

Mit “Ein neuer Gott erhebt sich” wird eine neue Gottheit im Spiel eingefügt, die auch einen eigenen Tempel bekommt. Es neue sichere Zone um diesen Tempel erlaubt Spielern sich aus dem Kampf zurück zu ziehen. Aber es gibt noch so einiges mehr:

valnir rok - a new god is rising - in the woods
valnir rok – a new god is rising – in the woods

Patch-Liste des Valnir Rok Updates “Ein neuer Gott erhebt sich”:

New:

  • Kirche und Mönche mit einem friedlichen Gebiet
  • Zusätzliche Death-Spawn-Punkte, um schneller an bestimmte Stellen zu gelangen
  • Französische Übersetzung (Alpha/WIP)

Fixes:

  • Aktualisierte Artikelgewichte
  • Einige Weltfehler (Löcher etc.) behoben.
  • Einige UI-Probleme behoben
  • Einige Shader behoben
  • Kleinere Korrekturen im Code

Verbesserungen:

  • Einige Rezepte wie z.B. Workbench geändert (jetzt einfacher zu bekommen)
  • Umschalt+Ziehen” und Strg+Klick” zum Aufteilen von Symbolen in der Benutzeroberfläche (Text) hinzugefügt
  • Ausgewogene Beute- und Abwurfraten
  • Viel weniger Beute in den Städten
  • Reduzierte Anzahl von Tieren 
  • Einige Kreaturen ersetzt
  • Aktualisierter Himmel und atmosphärische Streuung

Lese Empfehlung:

Spiele News rund um Survival, Rollenspiele, Strategie- und Aufbauspiele und auch Wirtschaftssimulationen gibt es immer frisch hier bei zapzockt.de

Valnir Rok Survival RPG Gameplay – InGame Scenes:

Valnir Rok Survival RPG ? Kennst Du noch gar nicht?

Wenn man Vikinger und nordische Mythology mag, gibt es nur wenige Spiele, die diesen Bereich abdecken. Da bietet Valnir Rok Survival RPG Unterhaltung, die man sonst nicht oft findet. In Valnir Rok landen wir als Schiffbrüchiger auf einer fernen nordischen Insel und müssen ums Überleben kämpfen. Wie in vergleichbaren Spielen wie Ark: Survival Evolved, SCUM oder Conan Exiles starten wir mit nahezu nichts, und müssen in einer sehr feindlichen Welt ums nackte Überleben kämpfen.

Material sammeln, erste Ausrüstung bauen und irgendwann eine kleine Basis bauen, von der aus man dann die Umgebung erkunden und sich notfalls zum erholen zurück ziehen kann. Die Mechaniken sind meistens ähnlich im Survival Genre. Aber das Spielgefühl unterscheidet sich meistens dann doch, da die Landschaft, die wilden Tiere und Monster und anderen Bedrohungen einen enormen Einfluß auf das Feeling eines solchen Spiels haben.

In Valnir Rok ist das Crafting noch ausgefeilter als in vielen anderen Survival MMOs, denn Rezepte werden einem nicht direkt vor die Nase gesetzt, sondern man muss ausprobieren, welche Materialien miteinander kombinierbar sind. Dadurch gibt es einen spannenden Forschungsteil, den andere Spiele meistens nicht bieten. Und auch das Teamplay wird so noch gestärkt, da man “die neusten Rezepte” mit seinen Mitspielern austauschen kann.

Es gibt in Valnir Rok PvE und PvP Server. Während man auf einem PvE Server nur mit der Natur, den Göttern, den wilden Tieren und Monstern klar kommen muss, bieten die PvP Schlachten noch mehr Motivation eigene Siedlungen mit starker Verteidigung zu bauen und diese auch gegen die feindlichen Clans zu verteidigen.

Die Entwickler beschreiben Ihr Spiel wie folgt:

Valnir Rok ist ein Multiplayer Survival-Rollenspiel in einer Wikinger-Welt mit Quests von Bestseller-Autor Giles Kristian. Entdecke eine große offene Welt. Crafte, koche, baue Häuser und gründe eine Stadt. Überfalle andere Clans oder setze Kopfgelder aus. Bete zu den Göttern.

Valnir Rok ist ein Online-Sandbox-Survival-Rollenspiel, das von der nordischen Mythologie inspiriert wurde. Die Spieler wachen auf der Insel Valnir auf und müssen alles tun, um in einem Land voller wilder Tiere, mythischer Kreaturen und brutalen Menschen zu überleben. Als harter Wikinger-Krieger schlachtest Du Deine Feinde in blutigen Kämpfen ab, baust und verbesserst die Dorfstrukturen und gründest einen Clan, um Deine Kraft und Deinen Ruf zu verbessern. Kämpfe gegen feindliche Clans, setze Kopfgelder auf verhasste Feinde aus und entdecke Ruinen und Artefakte, um die Gunst der Götter mit großen Taten und heiligen Opfern zu gewinnen. Macht ist alles in der Wikingerwelt von Valnir Rok.

Angaben des deutschen Entwicklers encurio

Valnir Rock Trailer:

Valnir Rock Survival RPG Gameplay Screenshots

official Website:
http://valnir.net/

Steam Page:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/658980/Valnir_Rok_Survival_RPG/

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

scroll to top - nach oben