The Endless Wyrd – Indie Game Alpha Demo – Free Steam Download

The Endless Wyrd – Deck-building dice game as an alpha demo on Steam for free download

the endless wyrd alpha demo - free steam download - logo icon
the endless wyrd alpha demo
free steam download

Hi there, The Endless Wyrd is a nifty indie game coming our way that is being developed by South African indie dev Design Imps and is expected to be released in Early Access in Q3 2021. In this dice-based deck-building roguelite adventure, you’ll have to loot the Wyrd, that is, a crazy maze, and escape the approaching things from the darkness. Load up your dice with powerful expansions to create your own synergies and combinations to tip the odds in your favor. In the rabbit hole of Wyrd, the only way back up is down.


German Version:

The Endless Wyrd Trailer Video

The Endless Wyrd – Background

The developers have made the following statement about the basic idea of their game:

What would happen if you combine a bunch of abilities in a specific way, how stupidly overpowered can you make those synergies? That’s how The Endless Wyrd came to be … a quest to make abilities so ridiculous that you can break the game.

The Endless Wyrd – Feature List

Game Features:

  • The quest for that stupidly overpowered combo
  • Unit synergies: Units gain new abilities and interactions when certain types of units are present.
  • Player-Unit synergies: The player can interact with certain units to get beneficial effects that affect combat, e.g. killing a specific unit causes damage to those around it.
  • Item synergies: Build up your deck with powerful items, that synergize well together.
  • Elemental synergies: Elemental effects can synergize e.g. Bleed damage is reduced by Cold and Disease can spread to Cold or Bleeding units.
  • Interactives: Interact with the environment for new gameplay.
  • Complex boss mechanics: It’s like meeting a mini-raid boss, all bosses have their own behaviors.
  • Movement mechanics: Your character isn’t stuck in one place, which enables you to dodge certain attacks and most items have positional requirements.
  • Dice and dice loading: With powerful augments, you can stack the odds in your favor and minimize the RNG.
  • Upgrade items your way: Upgrade your items in any way that suits your style and deck.
  • Manage your Scent: Strategically progress through the map, Darkness is right behind you.
  • Enemies scale as you progress: Enemies gain new abilities and become stronger depending on what level you encounter them.
  • Use Sanity: Madness is a double edged sword.
  • Multiple abilities on single die.

Download The Endless Wyrd Alpha Demo on Steam for free

At the following link you can download a free alpha demo version on Steam to have a first look into the game yourself and if you like it, maybe you can add it to your wishlist.

The Endless Wyrd by Steam watch, download demo for free or add to wishlist

The Endless Wyrd Gameplay Screenshots

The Endless Wyrd – latest press release:

(Quote from the original press release for The Endless Wyrd by Design Imps and Nordic PR)

In this dice-based, deck-building, roguelike adventure, scavenge the Wyrd and escape the approaching Thing of the Dark. Load your dice with powerful augments to create your own synergies and combos and stack the odds in your favor. In the rabbit hole of the Wyrd, the only way back up is down.

Produced in South Africa, “The Endless Wyrd” recently won the first qualification round of the NGDC Season V, which took place during Africa Games Week in Cape Town in early December and have therefore qualified for the big Nordic Game Discovery Contest this coming summer in Sweden!

“To us, The Endless Wyrd is the quest for the stupidly overpowered and we can’t wait for players to uncover the ridiculously overpowered synergies and combinations that we have in store”, says Janke van Jaarsveld, CEO of Design Imps, “We are also very proud of the game’s South African roots, boasting the unique comic art style of Willem Samuel, who’s band, SkreeAlleen, incidentally also lent their talents to the soundtrack.”

“The Endless Wyrd” is scheduled for Early Access release in Q3 of 2021 and an early Alpha demo is currently available on Steam. “At Design Imps, we are committed to the concept of “Together we can make it better”. It was the reason we implemented an easy to use a modding system for Fhtagn! – Tales of the Creeping Madness and the reason we want to have Early Access. We believe that with the input of players we can make this game amazing!”, says Janke.

More Infos on free game downloads on steam

The Endless Wyrd Gameplay Trailer:

https://designimps.com/

The Endless Wyrd Steampage

Reading – recommendations:

A lot of detailed games news and information about games and gaming can always be found here at ZapZockt.de

There are also many game reviews that might interest you, and if you don’t want to miss anything, subscribe to the newsletter. As a Google News reader you can also go there and read the latest articles.

Shopping – Tip:

Ad / Affiliate Link
Games can often be bought cheaper. Legal, reliable and safe is the way to do it at my partner site Gamesplanet. This game, all DLCs, many more tactics, strategy, and many more titles are available there and almost always much cheaper than at Steam, Uplay, Epic, or other shops.

Steam Keys günstig kaufen - Buy steam keys cheap - Game keys Spiele Keys
Buy games cheaper

For every purchase, via this link, I receive a small commission. So you get games cheaper and at the same time support my work, my thanks in advance for that.

Social Media:


Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

The Endless Wyrd – Indie Game Alpha Demo – Free Steam Download

The Endless Wyrd – Deck-building Würfelspiel als Alpha Demo bei Steam zum kostenlosen Download

the endless wyrd alpha demo - free steam download - logo icon
the endless wyrd alpha demo
ree steam download

Moin, mit The Endless Wyrd kommt ein schickes Indie Game auf uns zu, dass vom Südafrikanischen Indie Dev Design Imps entwickelt wird und voraussichtlich in Q3 2021 im Early Access erscheinen soll. In diesem würfelbasierten Deckbau-Roguelite-Abenteuer müssen Sie den Wyrd, also ein verrücktes Labyrinth plündern und den nahenden Dingen aus der Dunkelheit entkommen. Laden Sie Ihre Würfel mit mächtigen Erweiterungen auf, um Ihre eigenen Synergien und Kombinationen zu erstellen und die Chancen zu Ihren Gunsten zu erhöhen. In der Kaninchenhöhle des Wyrd ist der einzige Weg zurück nach oben, nach unten.


English Version:

The Endless Wyrd Trailer Video

The Endless Wyrd – Hintergrund

Die Entwickler haben zur Grundidee ihres Spiels folgende Aussage getroffen:

Was würde passieren, wenn man einen Haufen Fähigkeiten auf eine bestimmte Weise kombiniert, wie crazy übermächtig kann man diese Synergien machen? So entstand The Endless Wyrd … ein Versuch, Fähigkeiten so lächerlich zu machen, dass man das Spiel kaputt machen kann.

The Endless Wyrd – Feature Liste

Game Features:

  • Die Suche nach der blödsinnig übermächtigen Combo
  • Einheiten-Synergien: Einheiten erhalten neue Fähigkeiten und Interaktionen, wenn bestimmte Einheitentypen anwesend sind.
  • Spieler-Einheit-Synergien: Der Spieler kann mit bestimmten Einheiten interagieren, um vorteilhafte Effekte zu erhalten, die sich auf den Kampf auswirken, z.B. das Töten einer bestimmten Einheit verursacht Schaden an den Einheiten in ihrer Umgebung.
  • Gegenstands-Synergien: Baue Dir Dein Deck mit mächtigen Gegenständen auf, die gut miteinander synergieren.
  • Elementare Synergieeffekte: Elementareffekte können synergetisch wirken, z. B. wird Blutungsschaden durch Kälte reduziert und Krankheit kann sich auf kalte oder blutende Einheiten ausbreiten.
  • Interaktive Elemente: Interagiere mit der Umgebung für überraschend neues Gameplay.
  • Komplexe Boss-Mechanik: Es ist, als würde man auf einen Mini-Raid-Boss treffen, alle Bosse haben eigene Verhaltensweisen.
  • Bewegungsmechanik: Dein Charakter ist nicht an einer Stelle fixiert, was es Dir ermöglicht, bestimmten Angriffen auszuweichen, und die meisten Gegenstände haben Positionsanforderungen.
  • Würfel und Würfelladung: Mit mächtigen Augmentierungen kannst Du die Chancen zu Ihren Gunsten stapeln und den Zufall minimieren.
  • Verbessere Deine Ausrüstung auf Deine eigene Art: Rüste Deine Gegenstände so aus und werte sie nach Deinem Ihrem Stil auf, so dass sie zu Deinem Spielstil und Deinem Deck passen.
  • Hinterlasse Deine eigene Spur in der Welt: Bewege Dich strategisch durch die Karte, die Dunkelheit ist direkt hinter Dir.
  • Feinde skalieren, während Sie vorankommen: Feinde erhalten neue Fähigkeiten und werden stärker, je nachdem, auf welchem Level Du ihnen begegnest.
  • Nutze Deine Vernunft: Denn Wahnsinn ist ein zweischneidiges Schwert.
  • Mehrere Fähigkeiten auf einem einzigen Würfel.

The Endless Wyrd Alpha Demo bei Steam kostenlos herunterladen

Unter dem folgenden Link kannst Du Dir eine kostenlose Alpha Demo Version auf Steam herunterladen, um selbst einen ersten Blick in das Spiel zu werfen und wenn es Dir gefällt, kannst Du es ja vielleicht auf Deine Wunschliste setzen.

The Endless Wyrd by Steam anschauen, Demo kostenlos herunterladen oder auf die Wishlist setzen

The Endless Wyrd Gameplay Screenshots

The Endless Wyrd – aktuelle Pressemeldung:

(Zitat aus der Originalen Pressemitteilung zu The Endless Wyrd von Design Imps und Nordic PR)

In diesem würfelbasierten Deck-Building-Roguelike-Abenteuer müssen Sie den Wyrd plündern und dem nahenden Thing of the Dark entkommen. Laden Sie Ihre Würfel mit mächtigen Augmentierungen auf, um Ihre eigenen Synergien und Kombos zu erstellen und die Chancen zu Ihren Gunsten zu erhöhen. Im Kaninchenbau des Wyrd ist der einzige Weg zurück nach oben, der nach unten.

Produziert in Südafrika, hat “The Endless Wyrd” kürzlich die erste Qualifikationsrunde der NGDC Season V gewonnen, die Anfang Dezember während der Africa Games Week in Kapstadt stattfand, und hat sich damit für den großen Nordic Game Discovery Contest im kommenden Sommer in Schweden qualifiziert!

“Für uns ist “The Endless Wyrd” die Suche nach dem dümmlich Übermächtigen und wir können es kaum erwarten, dass die Spieler die lächerlich übermächtigen Synergien und Kombinationen entdecken, die wir auf Lager haben”, sagt Janke van Jaarsveld, CEO von Design Imps, “Wir sind auch sehr stolz auf die südafrikanischen Wurzeln des Spiels, das sich mit dem einzigartigen Comic-Art-Stil von Willem Samuel rühmt, dessen Band SkreeAlleen übrigens auch dem Soundtrack ihre Talente geliehen hat.”

“The Endless Wyrd” soll im dritten Quartal 2021 im Early Access erscheinen, eine frühe Alpha-Demo ist derzeit auf Steam verfügbar. “Bei Design Imps haben wir uns dem Konzept “Gemeinsam können wir es besser machen” verschrieben. Das war der Grund, warum wir ein einfach zu bedienendes Modding-System für Fhtagn! – Tales of the Creeping Madness und der Grund, warum wir Early Access haben wollen. Wir glauben, dass wir mit dem Input der Spieler dieses Spiel erstaunlich machen können”, sagt Janke.

The Endless Wyrd Gameplay Trailer:

https://designimps.com/

The Endless Wyrd Steampage

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

scroll to top - nach oben