Praetorians HD Remaster Release

With Praetorians HD Remaster another remake of a classic is coming up on 24.01.2020.

Praetorians HD Remaster cover
Praetorians HD Remaster cover

Praetorians HD Remaster offers real-time strategy in a Roman setting in a modern technical outfit. Kalypso Media provides, just like Commando’s 2 HD Remaster, an old gem of the strategy genre with support for current operating systems, modern screen resolutions and improved textures. Praetorians was first released for PC in 2003.

German Version:

Also the technical basic structure was worked diligently. Textures on higher quality, support for modern graphics cards and high-resolution monitors and many other technical improvements. In addition, the game will be simultaneously implemented not only for the PC like its predecessor, but also for Playstation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch. Linux players and Mac OS fans can also look forward to versions for their devices. Versions for mobile devices such as iOS and Android are also in the works.

Praetorians HD Remaster Release Date

The Praetorians HD Remaster release date is January 24, 2020 and then the remake will be available on Steam and all consoles. The price is with 18,99 € in the moderate range and now there is also a small discount for pre-orders directly on the publisher page.

Buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper

From the release day on, our partner site Gamesplanet also offers a small discount for the game, so you can buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper there. (Advertisement / Affiliate Link, for every purchase I get a small commission):

Buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper at Gamesplanet

Praetorians HD Remaster Gameplay – How does it play?

In Praetorians we play ourselves from the small leader of a troop through more than 20 campaign missions to the throne of the emperor of the Roman Empire. We command the troops in battle, explore the surroundings and use the terrain to our advantage. All units have special abilities, such as the scout who can send out his falcon to explore the surrounding area.

It starts with small skirmishes and ends in big battles with hundreds of units, army camps, fortifications and big tactical decisions. Tactical formations play an important role in Praetorians, because the different abilities of the units can only be used effectively with the correct positioning of bow guns, lance carriers and other units.

My first impressions

In my first personal warm-up sessions, I quickly developed the feeling of a Roman troop moving through enemy territory, always having to proceed carefully and well planned. Exploration and terrain really play a big role. For example, a single squad of archers on a mountain with a steep cliff can defeat half an army if they have to run around the mountain to find their way up. And if there are also some melee units blocking their way up, it is possible to defeat a much larger pack of enemies with only a few troops, simply by clever planning and positioning.

In Praetorians the feeling of old real time strategy classics like in the predecessor or also in Age of Empires or Age of Mythology came back quickly. Even though Praetorians doesn’t focus so much on building up, but more on special troops, formations and terrain. Here Praetorians HD Remaster makes nothing different, as well as, because the gameplay is exactly like in the original game of 2003.

Read recommendation:

At the same time as Praetorian’s HD Remaster, a new edition of the famous Commandos series is being released. With Commandos 2 HD Remaster, Kalypso Media also brings back this pearl of the Schleich strategy in World War II scenarios:
Read more about Commandos 2 HD Remaster here

More news, information, guides and tutorials from the areas of strategy, real-time strategy and economic simulations are always available here at ZapZockt.de

Praetorians Hd Remaster Trailer (Gamescom 2019):

Praetorians Game Trailer – Praetorians HD Remaster Gameplay Trailer Gamescom 2019

The feature list of the Praetorians new edition reads very promising:

Features:

  • The first time for consoles
  • Revised in HD with adapted controls for consoles
  • Three different armies: Gauls, Egyptians and the Roman legions
  • Over 20 campaign missions in different locations in Egypt, Gallium and Italy
  • Unique abilities and formations for different units and characters
  • Take advantage of the different terrains when planning your battles
  • Fast-paced action: Where every decision counts, a calm mind is needed

Kalypso Media Product Introduction

Experience the acclaimed real-time strategy classic Praetorians new in high definition.

Praetorians is set amidst the political intricacies of the emerging Roman Empire. Return to the dusty battlefields of Egypt, the battlefields of Gaul, and finally to the heart of the Empire itself, Italy, and command massive campaigns until you rise to become Emperor.

Your task will not be easy, as the Empire is defended by a variety of different troops and war machines, all of which have special abilities and individual strengths. Your path to emperor depends on your strategy! You must learn to combine your units and take advantage of the enemy’s weaknesses. But the closer you get to the Emperor, the harder it will be, as you will have to face his personal guard, the Empire’s most powerful and deadly force – the Praetorian Guard!

Praetorians HD Remaster Kalypso Media Product Introduction

Commandos 2 and Praetorians HD Remaster Doublepack:

More information about the Commandos 2 and Praetorian HD Remaster versions is also available directly from the publisher in this video:

Read recommendation:

At the same time as Praetorian’s HD Remaster, a new edition of the famous Commandos series is being released. With Commandos 2 HD Remaster, Kalypso Media also brings back this pearl of the Schleich strategy in World War II scenarios:
Read more about Commandos 2 HD Remaster here

More news, information, guides and tutorials from the areas of strategy, real-time strategy and economic simulations are always available here at ZapZockt.de

Steampage:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1100420/Praetorians__HD_Remaster/

Publisher Info-Page:
https://www.kalypsomedia.com/de/996/praetorians-hd-remaster/pc/steam-version

Buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper

From the release day on, our partner site Gamesplanet also offers a small discount for the game, so you can buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper there. (Advertisement / Affiliate Link, for every purchase I get a small commission):

Buy Praetorians HD Remaster cheaper at Gamesplanet

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

You may also like...

scroll to top - nach oben

Praetorians HD Remaster Release

Mit Praetorians HD Remaster kommt am 24.01.2020 ein weiteres Remake eines Klassikers auf uns zu.

Praetorians HD Remaster cover
Praetorians HD Remaster cover

Praetorians HD Remaster bietet Echtzeit-Strategie im Römer-Setting in einem modernen technischen Gewand. Kalypso Media stattet hier, genau wie bei Commandos 2 HD Remaster, eine alte Perle des Strategie-Genres mit Unterstützung für aktuelle Betriebssysteme, moderne Bildschirmauflösungen und verbesserten Texturen aus. Praetorians erschien erstmals 2003 für PC.

English Version:

Auch am technischen Grundgerüst wurde fleissig gearbeitet. Texturen auf höherer Qualität, Unterstützung moderner Grafikkarten und hochauflösender Monitore und viele weitere technische Verbesserungen. Außerdem wird das Spiel gleichzeitig nicht nur wie sein Vorgänger für den PC, sondern auch für Playstation 4, Xbox One und Nintendo Switch umgesetzt. Auch Linux Spieler und Mac OS Fans können sich auf Versionen für ihre Geräte freuen. Umsetzungen für Mobile Geräte wie iOS und Android sind ebenfalls in Arbeit.

Praetorians HD Remaster Release Date

Das Praetorians HD Remaster Release Date ist der 24. Januar 2020 und dann wird das Remake auf Steam und allen Konsolen verfügbar sein. Der Preis liegt mit 18,99 € im gemäßigtem Bereich und jetzt gibt es auch noch einen kleinen Rabatt für Vorbesteller direkt auf der Publisher Seite.

Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger kaufen

Ab dem Release Tag bietet auch unsere Partnerseite Gamesplanet einen kleinen Rabatt für das Spiel, so dass Du dort Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger kaufen kannst. (Werbung / Affiliate Link, für jeden Einkauf erhalte ich eine kleine Provision):

Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger bei Gamesplanet

Praetorians HD Remaster Gameplay – Wie spielt sich das?

In Praetorians spielen wir uns vom kleinen Anführer eines Trupps durch mehr als 20 Kampagnen Missionen bis auf den Thron des Imperators des römischen Reiches. Wir befehligen die Truppen in der Schlacht, erkunden die Umgebung und nutzen das Gelände zu unserem Vorteil. Alle Einheiten haben besondere Fähigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel der Späher, der seinen Falken ausschicken kann, um das umliegende Gebiet zu erkunden.

Es beginnt mit kleinen Scharmützeln und endet in großen Schlachten mit hunderten Einheiten, Heerlagern, Befestigungen und großen taktischen Entscheidungen. Taktische Formationen spielen in Praetorians eine große Rolle, denn die verschiedenen Fähigkeiten der Einheiten können nur mit der richtigen Positionierung der Bogeschützen, Lanzenträger und anderen Einheiten effektiv genutzt werden.

Mein erster Eindruck

In meinen ersten persönlichen Anspiel-Sessions kam schnell das Gefühl einer römischen Truppe auf, die durch Feindesland zog und hierbei immer vorsichtig und gut geplant vorgehen muss. Erkundung und Terrain spielen wirklich eine große Rolle. Zum Beispiel kann ein einzelner Trupp Bogenschützen auf einem Berg mit steiler Klippe kann eine halbe Armee besiegen, wenn diese erst um den Berg herum laufen müssen um den Weg nach oben zu finden. Und wenn ihnen auf diesem Weg nach Oben auch noch einige Nahkampf Einheiten den Weg versperren, ist es gut möglich mit wenigen Truppen eine viel größere Meute Gegner zu besiegen, einfach nur durch geschickte Vorplanung und Positionierung.

In Praetorians kam schnell wieder das Gefühl alter Echtzeit Strategie Klassiker wie im Vorgänger oder auch in Age of Empires oder Age of Mythology auf. Auch wenn Praetorians nicht so viel Fokus auf Aufbau legt, sondern mehr auf besondere Truppen, Formationen und Gelände. Hier macht Praetorians HD Remaster nichts anders, wie auch, denn der Spielablauf ist exakt wie im Original Spiel von 2003.

Lese Empfehlung:

Gleichzeitig mit Praetorians HD Remaster erscheint auch eine Neuauflage der berühmten Commandos Reihe. Mit Commandos 2 HD Remaster bringt Kalypso Media auch diese Perle der Schleich Strategie im Weltkriegs Szenario wieder zurück:
Mehr zu Commandos 2 HD Remaster hier lesen

Praetorians Hd Remaster Trailer (Gamescom 2019):

Praetorians Game Trailer – Praetorians HD Remaster Gameplay Trailer Gamescom 2019

Die Feature Liste der Praetorians Neuauflage liest sich vielversprechend:

Features:

  • Das erste Mal für Konsolen
  • Überarbeitet in HD mit angepasster Steuerung für Konsolen
  • Drei verschiedene Armeen: Gallier, Ägypter und die römischen Legionen
  • Über 20 Kampagnen-Missionen verteilt auf verschiedene Schauplätze in Ägypten, Gallien und Italien
  • Einzigartige Fähigkeiten und Formationen für verschiedene Einheiten und Charaktere
  • Machen sie sich die Gegebenheiten unterschiedlicher Terrains zu nutzen, wenn sie Ihre Schlachten planen
  • Temporeiche Action: Wo jede Entscheidung zählt, ist ein kühler Kopf gefragt

Kalypso Media Produkt-Vorstellung

Erlebe den gefeierten Echtzeit-Strategie Klassiker Praetorians neu in High Definition.

Praetorians spielt inmitten der politischen Verwicklungen des aufstrebenden Römischen Reiches. Lasse dich zurückversetzen auf die staubigen Schlachtfelder Ägyptens, die Kampfplätze Galliens und schließlich ins Herz des Imperiums selbst, nach Italien, und befehlige gewaltige Feldzüge bis du schließlich zum Imperator aufsteigst.

Deine Aufgabe wird nicht einfach sein, da das Imperium von einer Vielzahl verschiedener Truppen und Kriegsmaschinen verteidigt wird, die alle über besondere Fähigkeiten und individuelle Stärken verfügen. Dein Weg zum Imperator hängt von deiner Strategie ab! Du musst lernen, deine Einheiten zu kombinieren und die Schwächen des Feindes auszunutzen. Doch je näher du dem Imperator kommst, desto schwieriger wird es, da du dich seiner persönlichen Wache stellen musst, der mächtigsten und tödlichsten Streitmacht des Imperiums – der Prätorianergarde!

Praetorians HD Remaster Ankündigung von Kalypso Media

Commandos 2 und Praetorians HD Remaster Doppelpack:

Weitere Infos zu den Commandos 2 und Praetorian HD Remaster Versionen gibt es auch direkt vom Publisher in diesem Video:

Lese – Empfehlungen

Mehr zu Commandos 2 HD Remaster hier lesen

Mehr News, Infos, Guides und Tutorials aus den Bereichen Strategie, Echtzeit Strategie und Wirtschaftssimulationen bekommst Du immer hier bei ZapZockt.de

Steampage:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1100420/Praetorians__HD_Remaster/

Publisher Info-Page:
https://www.kalypsomedia.com/de/996/praetorians-hd-remaster/pc/steam-version

Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger kaufen

Ab dem Release Tag bietet auch unsere Partnerseite Gamesplanet einen kleinen Rabatt für das Spiel, so dass Du dort Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger kaufen kannst. (Werbung / Affiliate Link, für jeden Einkauf erhalte ich eine kleine Provision):

Praetorians HD Remaster günstiger bei Gamesplanet

Zap

Dirk "Zap" von ZapZockt.de, 40+ Gamer, zockt seit 1980 vor allem Strategie Titel, MMOs und Rollenspiele. Schreibt Game Reviews, Gaming News und auch mal über Technik, Hardware und YouTube. Mehr Infos findest Du unter Mehr über Zap lesen ◄----------► Dirk "Zap" from ZapZockt.de, 40+ gamer, has been gaming since 1980, mainly strategy titles, MMOs and RPGs. Writes game reviews, gaming news and also sometimes about technology, hardware and YouTube. Click here, if you want to read more about Zap.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren …

scroll to top - nach oben